February 2012 Favoritessss

1 Mar

With February out of the way, we’re one step closer to Spring, thank goodness! No mo’ snow! And hopefully no more dry skin!

Here are the products we just couldn’t put down in February:

Pants:

Urban Decay Naked2 ($50, urbandecay.com) – I know many people weren’t impressed with this palette, but I’ve been using it almost everyday. I think I’ve used it more than I ever used the original Naked. My favorite color combos are Bootycall on the brow bone, Tease in the crease, and either Suspect, Pistol or YDK on the lid. Busted is a great outer V color. If you don’t have the Naked2, this is just mumbo jumbo. Let’s just say, I’m really, really happy that I got this palette for Christmas.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush in Tipsy ($24, tartecosmetics.com) – I think this may have been my favorite last month, too. I have loved coral and peach colors since I was little, and it makes me super happy to have some bright coral on my cheeks. This blush is matte, and I love to add a little bit of shimmer on my cheek bones.

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstain in Cranberry Crush ($2.49, Amazon.com) – Of course this is discontinued, because I LOVE it. This is a bright cranberry red, which leans more on the red side than purple. It lasts a really long time (like I wake up the next morning and it’s still on), and looks good solo or with gloss on top. Sometimes I like to pair red, glittery glosses on top, but clear gloss looks great, as well. I could see it being a nice all-year-round red lip color. I may actually have to stock up on this.

Red:

Chanel Joues Contraste Blush in #55 In Love ($43, chanel.com) – I actually picked this blush up from All Cosmetics Wholesale for a little more affordable price. This is a blush that was recommended by Lauren Conrad and is why I now own it. It’s a coral-peach with golden shimmer. The shimmer is super light. It’s such a gorgeous color. I love the flush it gives my cheeks and I cannot put it down.

Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner in Birthday Suit ($19, benefit.com) – This is an amazing shimmery brushed chrome cream shadow. I absolutely love it. I’ve been pairing it with MAC’s Sable, a plum/brown shade, and love the combination.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Creme Brule ($7, target.com) – I have been going with a light nude lip  as of late. I love this light shimmery shade. It pairs well with almost any eye look.

Tell us, what have you been loving this month?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

