Tried It Tuesday – Chanel Illusion D’Ombre Long Wear Luminious Eyeshadow

28 Feb

This week’s Tried It Tuesday is brought to you by Red.

Chanel Illusion D’Ombre Long Wear Luminous Eyeshadow in #84 Epatant ($36, chanel.com)

I have had my eyes on these luminous eyeshadows for quite a while. I liked all of the shades, but after seeing Rachel Bilson’s Shoemint ad here I was set on Epatant. It’s a lovely taupe shade with a hint of green to it. I happen to love how this looks on my hazel eyes.

This eyeshadow is described as a gel. I’m not sure if that is the right definition. I would call it almost a mousse. It is very light and spongy. This lightness makes it nice for using it as a nice wash. It is incredibly easy to intensify the shade as well. It blends so easily. I have been wearing this shadow almost daily. I love the luminous quality to this shadow. The price tag is a little steep for one eyeshadow, but you do get a lot of product and a little goes a long long way.

I give Chanel Illusion D’Ombre Long Wear Luminious Eyeshadow 4 out of 5 sparkles.

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

