Valentine’s Pink

14 Feb

Happy Valentine’s Day, you guys. Instead of Tried It Tuesday here are some of our all-time favorite pink items.

Eyes:

Red – MAC’s Naked Lunch ($15, maccosmetics.com) – This shadow is a light shimmery pink and it is GORGEOUS. It pairs well with so many different shades. No worries, it’s a perfect shade alone as well. This happens to be one of Selena Gomez’s favorites. She keeps hitting re-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat and wears it over and over.

PantsClinique Strawberry Fudge ($19.50, clinique.com) – I don’t wear pink eyeshadow too often, but when I do, it’s usually this one from the Clinique Strawberry Fudge duo. The pink is a bright pastel pink with a gold shimmer in it. It’s not overpoweringly pink, and I love the hint of gold.

Cheeks:

Red – NARS Blush in Amour ($28, sephora.com) – This is a beautiful, bright peachy pink. It’s perfect in the summer, but can really punch up the winter as well. This happens to be one of Lauren Conrad’s favorites. Besides the beautiful color this is why I own this blush.

Pants – NARS Blush in Angelika ($28, sephora.com) – When I want a pink cheek, this is what I go to. I love the cotton candy pink of this blush, and it has tiny silver sparkles in it, too. It’s great for adding a pop of color to the apples of your cheeks.

Lips:

Red – Revlon Lip Butter in Sugar Plum ($7.50, walgreens.com) – This is a super pretty plumy rose color and it gives your lips a nice flush. I like to use a light wash of this color over my lips.

Pants Urban Decay Lip Junkie in Crush ($19, urbandecay.com) – I love bright lip colors, and this gloss is great for a hint of brightness. It’s a glossy fuchsia that works well alone, or adds a little pizazz over top of a hot pink lip stain.

Nails:

Red – Essie Nail Polish in Fun in the Gondola ($8, essie.com) – I like pink polish, but it’s not one that I typically gravitate toward when painting my nails. When I am in the mood for a pink polish I like Fun in the Gondola. Its a nice mauve pink and looks nice on my ghostly complexion.

Pants – Essie Nail Polish in A Cut Above ($8, essie.com) – I don’t really do pink nails. I’m more of a purple/green/blue/gray kinda girl. But I LOVE LOVE LOVE this pink glitter polish over top of purple polish. The pink and purple pair reminds me of Jem, one of my favorite cartoons from when I was little. I want to be truly outrageous too!

Tell us,  what are your favorite pinks?

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

