January 2012 Favies

1 Feb

It’s our first favorites post of the new year! Whooo! Whoooo! Whoooooooooooooooooooooo! I hope you’re sitting down, cause this is gonna be mind blowing. Or not. Just sit down so you don’t drop your phone or laptop, or strain your back. We care about our readers.

Red:

Boots No7 Line and Define Lip Liner in 20 Nude ($7, Target.com) – I mentioned this amazing amazing lip pencil in yesterday’s Tried It Tuesday post. I have used this lip pencil most of the month with just a little bit of lip balm over. It’s been absolutely great and I have just loved how it looks.

NARS blush in Desire ($28, Sephora.com) – I have this color blush in the Danmari All About Cheeks Palette. I’ve been loving it to help liven some things up this winter. I love the glow that it gives my cheeks.

Pants

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour blush in Tipsy ($25, tartecosmetics.com) I feel like I’ve been talking about this blush non-stop lately. I wore it a lot during the summer, and put it to the side when it started getting colder. Then in January, I just couldn’t take it any more. I needed some bright colors to remind me of spring. This coral blush is perfect for that. It makes me happy to see it on my cheeks.

Inglot eyeshadow in Pearl 407 ($5, inglotusa.com) I’ve been loving my Inglot shadows all month, but this color especially. They are so pigmented and easy to blend. Honestly, if there was an Inlgot store nearby, I would probably only buy their single shadows. You can’t beat $5 for such a great product. I like to wear this color with either brown liner, or with a light purple in the crease. I guess it’s another color that makes me think of spring so I’ll forget how gloomy it’s been. (Although Tuesday was AMAZING! 64 degrees and sunshine in January? I’ll take it!)

What were your January favorites?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

