Tried It Tuesday – Boots No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse Foundation

24 Jan

It’s Tuesday again, so that means review time!

Pants:

Boots No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse Foundation ($13.99, target.com)

I’m a tinted moisturizer girl. It’s what I started with, and it’s what I prefer on most days. One reason I held off on wearing makeup for so long was that I couldn’t stand the feel of foundation on my face. Over the last year or so, I’ve been searching for the perfect foundation for days when I want to look a little more… flawless? Put together? I don’t know, I just have foundation days sometimes.

I decided to give this Boots No7 mousse foundation a try after one of my favorite YouTubers, nvmakeuplover, did a review of it. I thought I’d give it a try since it wasn’t too pricey and I could actually go get it at Target and not have to order it.

The texture is very soft, and when you blend it in, if gives a matte, powdery finish. There’s no need for setting powder. However, I have combination skin and in the winter, my forehead and cheeks can look flakey. And this product seems to just make it worse. I’ve tried it several times since I bought it in September, and it’s only looked nice maybe twice.

I do moisturize before applying, but my forehead still looks flakey. And it seems like the more I blend, the worse it looks.

Flakes aside, I do like the coverage and lightweight feel of the product. I’m hoping to try it again when it starts to get warmer and my skin decides it’s going to be oily again.

If you have normal to oily skin, this product might be really great for you. Combination and dry skinned girls should probably avoid it.

I give Boots No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse Foundation 2 out of 5 sparkles.

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

