Tried It Tuesday – Mascara edition

17 Jan

For this edition of Tried It Tuesday, we’re both going to talk about some new mascaras we’ve been trying.

Pants:

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes ($19, tartecosmetics.com)

I got a mini version of this mascara with a Tarte holiday set. Tarte describes it as a “push-up bra for your lashes,” and that it curls, lengthens, adds volume and conditions lashes. Well, I don’t know if it curls, but it does hold the curl pretty well after I use my lash curler. It adds some volume and length. What’s weird is that I can tell it adds length on my shorter lashes closer to the inner corner/center of my eye, but it doesn’t look like it adds much length to my outer lashes. It does add volume, but it clumps my lashes a little more than I like – not that it’s super clumpy, just slightly. While it works fine, I don’t really think it’s worth the $19 price tag.

I give Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara 3 out of 5 sparkles.

Red:

L’Oreal Voluminous False Fiber Lashes ($8.99, Ulta.com)

I have been wanting to try a fiber mascara for quite sometime. I had a coupon and decided to try  this mascara out. Yay coupons! The brush is pretty amazing and the mascara is very buildable. I love how this mascara looks on my lashes. It really defines and makes them look very full. My only qualms with this mascara is with the actual fibers. I don’t think there has been a time where I haven’t got one of the fibers in my eyes. I like it so much I still use it.

I give L’Oreal Voluminous False Fiber Mascara 2 out of  5 sparkles.

Tell us, have there been any mascaras you have tried recently?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

