Tried It Tuesday – Inglot Eyeshadows

10 Jan

For this week’s Tried It Tuesday, we are discussing Inglot eyeshadows. We have seen these shadows mentioned here, there and everywhere. Of course we had to try them out. Pants purchased them first and told Red she needed them in her life.

Red:

From left to right: #351 (matte ivory), #397 (warm peachy beige), #407 (peach), #360 (matte taupe brown), #329 (matte chocolate brown)

I decided to spend some of my holiday money on an Inglot Freedom System. Pants has a couple of these and I have been wanting one for a while. It was finally time.  Depending on the brand, some shadows can dry my eyes out, or make them swollen and puffy which is why I opted for the five shadow Freedom System. I love how affordable this palette is. The Five Eye Shadow Square Freedom System is $10 and the shadow refills are $5 a piece. For a total of $35 I was able to create my palette. I wanted to make a travel friendly neutral palette. That is why I chose a range of mattes and shimmers as well as lights and darks.

I have to say that I’m very impressed by these shadows. They didn’t irritate my eyes at all. The shadows are highly pigmented and blend amazingly. I’ve been having too much fun wearing these shadows every day. The bright peach shadow (#407) was used in a MakeupGeek tutorial. Pants and I talked about the shadow a lot and I do mean A LOT. She finally purchased it and told me that I NEEDED it. I think everyone NEEDS it. It’s so shimmery and so pretty. I think it would look amazing on any skin tone. The other shades are just as wonderful and pair nicely with the bright peach.

I give Inglot eyeshadows 5 out of 5 sparkles.

Pants:

Top row, left to right: AMC Shine 46 (pink champagne shimmer), Pearl 397 (shimmery light peach), Pearl 407 (golden peach), Matte 361 (matte bright peach), Pearl 405 (metallic copper).

Bottom row, left to right: Pearl 445 (shimmery light purple), Pearl 423 (shimmery dark brown), Matte 338 (matte peacock blue), Matte 385 (matte grass green), 104R (teal rainbow)

Left to right: Pearl Shine 17 (light green with gold shimmer), Pearl 414 (emerald green shimmer with a brown base), DS 501 (purple-gray with silver glitter), Matte 376 (matte dark gray), AMC 73 (reddish purple with fine silver glitter)

I. Love. These. Shadows. I would compare their quality to Urban Decay. They are so soft, velvety and pigmented. You don’t have to load up your brush with product to get good coverage. These blend easily, and they look just as bright on the lid as in the pan. And like Red said, you can’t beat the price – $5 per regular shadow and $7 for a rainbow shadow, which is three shades in one.

I actually have to make myself use other shadows because I want to wear these everyday.

I give Inglot eye shadows 5 out of 5 sparkles.

_______________

Since we don’t have an Inglot near us, we had to rely on the Interwebz to help us decide what colors to order. There are two great resources for swatches – Temptalia’s Swatch Gallery and Name That Inglot. The good news is that some Macy’s are starting to get Inglot counters, so we’re going to keep our fingers crossed that one will be near us soon!

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

