Tried It Tuesday – Revlon Lip Butters

20 Dec

If you’ve been perusing beauty blogs, then we’re sure that you’ve heard all the buzz about Revlon’s Lip Butters. We definitely have and scoured our tiny little town for them. Pants found them first and picked some up for the both of us.

Revlon Lip Butters ($7, target.com):

Red:

I had already been all over the land, and was so excited when Pants told me she found the Lip Butters. I picked Sugar Plum to try first. I just performed in the Nutcracker, I can’t resist anything dance related. Sugar Plum is a gorgeous pinky plum color. I will say that I was skeptical about a Revlon lip product. Typically their lipsticks have a smell I just can’t get over. This is not the case with this Lip Butter. It doesn’t seem to have an odor, or at least it’s not very offensive and I don’t notice. I was also pleasantly surprised with how moisturizing the Lip Butters leave your lips. I may have been a judgy judgerson about this stuff before I even tried it, and I’m glad that my thinking was wrong.

I give the Lip Butters 4 out of 5 sparkles.

Pants:

(Peach Parfait, Lollipop)

At first, I didn’t want these. Then the hype got to me. After seeing nvmakeuplover’s review and swatches, I decided that I NEEDED Lollipop, and I also got Peach Parfait because I’m a sucker for anything peach. These are definitely moisturizing and go on smoothly. I can’t say much about staying power, because I’m ALWAYS eating or drinking something or touching my mouth, so it’s not fair to go by my judgement. I will say that the staying power is acceptable to me – I don’t feel like I have to reapply every 30 minutes. The Peach Parfait is a golden peach with some shimmer to it, which makes it a great everyday color. Lollipop is a bright fuchsia. Obvi, I love me some fuchsia lipsticks. I would consider this a nice “going out” color. I really can’t think of anything I don’t like about these.

I give the Lip Butters 5 out of 5 sparkles.

xo,

Red & Pants

2 Responses to “Tried It Tuesday – Revlon Lip Butters”

  1. Amy January 2, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Read this and was instantly intrigued. Bought a few of my own the other day! LOVE. Thanks for the tip ladies 🙂

    • Leann January 2, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

      Glad we could help! What colors did you pick up?

Leave a Reply

