Poll Results – Which beauty sample service would you like a subscription to for Christmas?

19 Dec

Looks like about 83% of our voters would prefer a subscription to My Glam Bag, while 17% would like a subscription to Birchbox.

Pants here. Red is currently making some fudge, and dropping f-bombs left and right. So I’m going to take care of today’s post because that’s what conjoined twins do.

We both have subscriptions to Birchbox. Red actually got me a three-month subscription for my birthday this year, and her husband got her a one-year subscription for her birthday. December’s box was my last box and her first one.

Actually, I don’t know if it’s my last box. I don’t remember if I had to enter any payment information when I signed up. I thought when I received the last of my three, I would get an e-mail like, “Hey, continue your subscription!” but I haven’t seen anything. Also, it says if you want to update your credit card info or address, you have to call an 800-number??? I don’t know what’s going on.

Anyway, I did like my Birchbox. There are a few items that stuck out from each box:

  • October – Tea Forte Minteas in matcha chai (which are awesome!); mini Blinc mascara (I’ve had a full-size, this stuff is weird because it washes off in spiderweb-like globs)
  • November –  mini Zoya nail polish in Holly, the prettiest green nail polish EVER!
  • December – Incoco Nail Polish Appliques, which are similar to the Sally Hanson Salon Effects Nail Strips / Jouer lip gloss in Birchbox Pink, a gorgeous bright fuchsia

If you’ll notice, all my highlights are makeup items (except the mints). I’ve gotten some hair care/skin care items that I was excited to try, but I haven’t liked any of them. The hair stuff smelled weird, and the lip exfoliator tasted awful, and I can’t even remember what they were called and I can’t be bothered to go upstairs to grab them. I was also hoping to get more makeup items. It seems in the beginning they gave out some full-sized makeup items, and now they’re not giving out as much. I’ve seen a lot of people on YouTube who subscribe who have disappointed lately and are canceling,

I did sign up for My Glam Bag. I’m not sure if I’m getting the January or February bag because I kept hearing people say that January was sold out… I guess we’ll see. I’m very excited about the My Glam Bag. Like we said, there’s only been one, but it was pretty awesome. The next bag is worth $50, and if it’s all makeup again, I’ll be a very happy bunny. Honestly, I’d rather have all makeup items over skin and hair care items any day.

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

