Giveaway Winner and Tried it Tuesday – Laura Mercier Foundation Primer

29 Nov

Are you all ready to find out who won? We love every single thing in that sparkly bag and can’t wait to give it to one of our lovely readers. Let’s give a big congrats to JMU! Please contact us so we can send you all the pretties.

Now on to our weekly Tried it Tuesday. This week is brought to you by Red.

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer ($30, sephora.com) – Recently while purchasing goodies from Sephora, I received a Laura Mercier sample pack. I was so excited to finally get to try this primer. I’ve been on the search for a foundation primer and have yet to try very many.

This primer is very light and has a light scent. Sometimes scented things bother me, but this was barely noticeable. It just glided onto my skin, and I could really tell a difference when putting my foundation on. I felt that it helped the foundation blend better and stay longer. I was very happy with this primer until a few days later I noticed that it was drying out my skin. I was so disappointed that I had to stop using it. Laura Mercier has a hydrating primer that I really want to try since I liked this primer so much minus the drying of my skin.

I give this foundation primer 3 out of 5 sparkles.

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

