Poll results / 300th Post Giveaway Extravaganza!!!!

21 Nov

One-hundred-percent of our two voters have worn “eat-your-heart-out” makeup!  In case you need a little help with your “eat-your-heart-out” makeup, here are a couple of lovely looks.

“Boy Crazy Makeup” by Carlene K:

“Jackie Gordon Makeup Tutoial” by Chicmakeup160:

Now on to more important things – this is our 300th post!

In honor of this milestone of talking about makeup approximately 300 times, we’ve decided to do a giveaway of our favorite drugstore products!

PRIZE: 

  • glittery makeup bag from Forever 21
  • e.l.f. eyeshadow brush
  • e.l.f. concealer brush
  • Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets
  • Almay Makeup Eraser Sticks
  • eos lip balm in strawberry sorbet
  • Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips in Frock Star
  • Milani Eye Tech Liquid Eyeliner in black
  • Wet ‘n Wild Limited Edition Color Icon Glitter Kit in Twinkle Town
  • Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon 6 shadow palette in Lust
  • Wet ‘N Wild Color Icon trio in Walking on Eggshells
  • Wet ‘N Wild Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner in Eggplant
  • Maybelline Lasting Drama gel eyeliner in Brown
  • Maybelline Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Mascara in Very Black

TO ENTER: Comment on THIS post with the words “GLIMMER AND SHIMMER” and tell us what your favorite drug store makeup item is.

GIVEAWAY CLOSES:  Monday, November 28 at 12:00 a.m. EST

NUMBER OF WINNERS: One

PRIZE SHIPS: United States of America

DETAILS: One entry per e-mail address is permitted. The winner will be selected using random.org and announced on Tuesday, November 29.

*We weren’t paid or perk’d for hosting this giveaway, we just wanted to reward our lovely readers! All products were purchased by us with our own money.

Good luck!

xo,

Red & Pants

13 Responses to “Poll results / 300th Post Giveaway Extravaganza!!!!”

  1. JMU November 21, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER…. my favorite drug store makeup is….. cover girl lashblast waterproof mascara in very black 🙂 ps love you leannnnnnnn!

  2. kristen cain November 21, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Glimmer and shimmer, my favorite drugstore item is wet n wild eyeshadows

  3. tracy November 21, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    My favorite drugstore product is Revlon Photo Ready foundation. Glimmer and shimmer on!

  4. ellebense November 21, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    Glimmer and Shimmer!!
    My newest favorite drugstore makeup is Revlon Colorstay Foundation…. I always heard it was great, but I just tried it and it’s been amazing beyond words. My only complaint is that it doesn’t have a pump. 😦
    Love your bloggin’!

  5. ashley george November 21, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER! My favorite drugstore products are Wet n Wild eyeshadows….I love all their palettes b/c the quality is amazing for the price! Also the Revlon Lip butters are amazing too! Thanks for doing this giveaway! Hope I win! 🙂

  6. Andrea November 21, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    Glimmer and shimmer! I buy whatever Pants tells me to. It’s Always great

  7. Allison Alamares November 22, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER”…my favorite drugstore makeup item would have to be my neutrogena healthy skin foundation…i love it!!!

  8. Amanda B. November 22, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    Glimmer & Shimmer! My recent favorite is the Maybelline gel eye liner.

  9. melita November 22, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    wow, that’s enough to make me glimmer and shimmer for a whole year (or two!). 🙂 my favorite is the physicians formula organic mascara. can’t live without it! awesome giveaway, i’m sure one lucky girl is going to squeal with glee next week!

  10. Rose November 22, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    glimmer & shimmer! my favorite drug store make up is sally hansen nail polish + colour riche lip gloss (loreal?). i heart this blog.

  11. lindseystrain November 22, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Glimmer and shimmer!
    My favorite drugstore make-up is just about anything by Covergirl. I love their eye shadows!

  12. Kendra November 27, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    I love the oil absorbing sheets. I probably use five during a workday! I’m kind of addicted & i panic when I’m without them. Although I’ve started buying the Target ones, because they’re cheaper. Glimmer and shimmer!

  13. Tonya November 27, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    *GLIMMER AND SHIMMER*

    I loooove the Sonia Kashuk breast cancer awareness makeup brushes!

    I’m new to your blog, but I have to say that I LOVE it! 🙂 Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

