Poll Results – What’s your go-to eyeliner color?

14 Nov

It was very close, but brown won out as the go-to eyeliner color choice.

Red:

I like brown eyeliner occasionally, but only occasionally. My choice eyeliner color is black. I just think it has an amazing ability to really polish off a look.

Currently I have two favorite eyeliners. I use a combination of both of them every day.

MAC Eye Kohl in Smolder ($15, maccosmetics.com): This eyeliner is so amazing. It is a very soft pencil and applies and blends with little effort. I thought about trying a different color in this pencil, but I just can’t get past black.

Maybelline Stiletto Liquid Eyeliner  ($6, target.com): I love liquid liner and this one is particularly amazing. The applicator not only makes it easy to apply but super easy to do a wing. I usually layer a dark powder over my liquid eyeliner for a softer look.

Pants:

I think I wear a different eyeliner color everyday. It ranges from dark brown to dark purple, charcoal and navy blue. It’s rare for me to wear black liner, although I do like it. Here are my two favorites that I’ve been switching between lately.

Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner in Sapphire ($7.94, Walmart) – Love, love, love this liner. The brush that comes with it isn’t too bad either. It’s really creamy, and long-wearing. Plus, the price isn’t too bad.

Too Faced Perfect Eyes Waterproof and Tearproof Eyeliner in Perfect Storm ($18, toofaced.com) – This glides on smooth, is a nice charcoal color with glitter and lasts all day – win-win-win.

What are your favorites?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

