Tried It Tuesday – Butter London

8 Nov

We are starting a new series here in Glimmer and Shimmer land called Tried It Tuesday.  We have gotten our grubby little paws on quite a few new items. Now that we’ve had a chance to try them out we want to review them for you. Today’s Tried It Tuesday is brought to you by Red.

Butter London 3 Free Nail Lacquers ($14, Ulta.com): I have seen these lacquers absolutely raved about all over the blogosphere. They supposedly last forever and have gorgeous colors. 3 Free  means they don’t contain formaldehyde, toulene and DBP (Dibutyl Phthalate).

On a recent trip to Columbus, Ohio I got to go to a ginormous Ulta. I, of course, had a list, and Butter London was on it.  I picked up  British Racing Green (a hunter green), Toff (a mauvey purple) and La Moss (a rich burgundy).

So far I have worn British Racing Green and Toff.  I hate to say it, but I have been incredibly disappointed with these nail lacquers. I will say that the colors are absolutely gorgeous. They are supposed to last more than a couple of days. I had major chips in both colors after one day, which is ridiculous especially for the price I paid for them. I wore the lacquer with a base coat, two thin colored layers, and a top coat, plus a quick dry spray. I gave each color a couple of chances too. I wore them more than once.  I can’t say for the price that I’ll be buying any more of these lacquers.  I give Butter by London 2 out of 5 sparkles.

Tell us, have you tried these lacquers, what do you think?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

