Poll Results – What type of palettes do you prefer?

7 Nov

Our lovely readers prefer high-end palettes, as do we.

Red:

I have to be very careful with which brands that I use, especially eyeshadows. I have sensitive skin and certain eyeshadow brands do awful things to my eyes. This is why I prefer high-end palettes.

This is such a good time of year for palettes. Everyone releases their Christmas collections. I recently took advantage of Sephora’s Friends and Family sale to purchase Tarte’s Rising Star Palette. I absolutely love it! It is perfect for travel because not only does it have 12 eye shadows, it has two blushes, a highlighter and a bronzer.  There is a mix of glittery, shimmery and matte colors.  I have yet to put this palette down upon receiving it.

Pants:

Eyeshadows are my weakness. When I first started wearing makeup, eyeshadows and mascara were all I wore. I tend to stick to high-end palettes. My reasoning is this: Let’s say I’m looking for the perfect neutral palette. I buy a drug store one for $5. Not exactly what I wanted. Find another one for $10. Still not what I wanted. Try three quads for $8/each, but I’m not happy with them either. For what I spent on those five products, I could have just spent the $40 on the palette I originally wanted. And it’ll take up a lot less space.

Like Red, I’m having a hard time resisting the holiday palettes. My most recent purchase is the MAC Ice Parade Snow Globe Shadows in Sultry. These didn’t really stand out to me when I saw them online, but once I saw it in person, I couldn’t resist. The berries in it are so pretty and sparkly, and perfect for fall and winter. Also, it’s a real snow globe full of silver glitter! Win-win. (This photo really doesn’t do the colors justice.)

What palette (drugstore or high-end) are you currently loving?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

