POLL – What type of palettes do you prefer?

5 Nov

Palettes are a great way to try out a brand, and really are a good deal in most situations. Take for example, the Urban Decay Naked Palette. For $48, you get 12 full-sized eyeshadows (normally $17 each), mini primer potion ($9 value) and the Good Karma Shadow Brush ($26). So you’re getting $239 worth of products for $48.

However, some people still don’t want to pay that much, and we get it. Wet ‘n Wild has really improved its eyeshadow formula and you can get a set of six shadows for around $5. e.l.f. also has a large variety of palettes for $10 and under that aren’t too shabby.

So we want to know what type of palette do you prefer  – the high-end kind or the drug store kind?

Urban Decay Naked Palette ($48, urbandecay.com) – kit includes 12 eyeshadows, 1 eyeshadow brush and a mini eyeshadow primer potion

VS

e.l.f. Essential Holiday Beauty Eye Book – Natural, ($5, eyeslipsface.com) – kit includes 12 eyeshadows, one pencil liner, one eyeshadow applicator

xo,

Red & Pants

3 Responses to “POLL – What type of palettes do you prefer?”

  1. Rose November 6, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Umm, I was JUST thinking about this! I just got my first “real” (ie high-end) eye shadow palette last month (urban decay’s naked palette) and it is AMAZING. I seriously love it. I do notice a big difference between the urban decay and the cheaper shadow I’d been using. I feel like for my basic neutral stuff it’s worth it to spend more, and then if I want to buy some crazy stuff that I don’t wear often (neon purples/greens) I’ll get the cheaper ones.

    • Pants November 6, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

      The Naked Palette is awesome! I find myself going back to it a lot, even if it’s just for one of the lighter shades. That’s a good plan for colors you don’t use often. I actually try to stick to drug store brands for lip products. I don’t wear lipstick often, so I’d rather spend a few dollars than $15 for something I’m not using everyday.

    • Red November 11, 2011 at 7:59 am #

      The Naked Palette is a perfect to be your first “real” palette. I still use mine all the time and I love to travel with it.

Leave a Reply

