October Favies

1 Nov

Another month has flown by and it’s time to share our monthly favies with you.

Red:


Almay Get Up & Grow Mascara ($7, target.com) – I have a strange addiction with mascaras. Must. Try. All. Of. Them. I have seen this particular one mentioned several times by YouTube beauty gurus and just had to give it a try. I just love this stuff, because I can’t put it down. The wand itself is amazing, and it makes covering all of your lashes a cake walk. I also love how it’s so easy to build up several coats. It doesn’t get sticky and clumpy with just a second coat.

MAC Devil May Dare Warm Eye Shadow Palette ($30, allcosmeticswholesale.com) – I purchased this palette a while back from a nearby CCO (Cosmetics Company Outlet). I recently discovered that All Cosmetics Wholesale has them too. This palette has an amazing assortment of shades and when I look at them the first thing that comes to mind is Autumn. I have been grabbing this palette all month. One thing I really love about this assortment of eye shadows is how many looks I can create. Sometimes with palettes I find myself gravitating toward the same colors every time, but that is so not the case with this one.

Tarte Amazonian Clay Shimmering Powder ($30, tartecosmetics.com) – This was one of Pants’ favorites last month. I was late in the game on purchasing the Tarte Radiant & Rested: Volume II Complexion & Color Collection, but finally got it. This shimmering powder is fantabulous! I have not put it down. I love love LOVE how it highlights my cheek bones. It is the most amazing highlighter and I definitely plan on buying the full size version once I run out.

Pants:

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Exposed ($25, tartecosmetics.com) I went from being scared of wearing blushes to loving them. Now I want every blush I see. These Tarte Amazonian clay blushes are amazing, and they do last a really long time, and I touch my face a lot. This is the third color I’ve tried, and I bought it after seeing a few different YouTube beauty gurus use it. I thought it looked boring, but it’s the prettiest natural color. I have a lot of bright pinks and corals, but this is a great neutral blush for the fall.

Clinique High Impact Mascara ($14.50, Clinique.com) I won a free sample of this from Clinique’s Facebook page ages ago. When my last mascara started to run out, I decided to finally give it a try and O.M.G. I love it. It makes my lashes look so long and thick. I don’t like when mascaras clump lashes together, and with this I can see every individual lash, and they’re not sticking together. It’s a little pricier than drug store mascaras, but cheaper than a lot of high end ones. I might stick with this one for  a while.

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner in Sapphire ($7.94, Walmart) I tried this liner in brown a while back and LOVED it. It works just as well, if not better, than my high-end gel liner. In fact, if my black Buxom gel liner needs replaced, I’m going to get Maybelline’s instead. I was telling Red how I needed a navy blue liner, but I didn’t want to spend a lot, and she told me that this came in Sapphire. I immediately stopped at Walmart on my way home and picked it up. It’s long lasting and is the perfect dark navy.

What were your favorite products in October?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

