Red’s Not So Organized Organization

20 Oct

Yesterday you saw the amazing organization of Miss Pants. Am I that organized? Not so much. I’m lucky to have more than two items in a drawer. I have been saying for quite a while that I need to rearrange and go through my collection a bit, but I just haven’t had the time. One day, a gilded green baby, and a glass of wine later I think my makeup is finally re-organized. Here is a note of caution to all of you mommies out there. An 18-month-old is 100% capable of removing the lids off of pigment bottles. You have been warned.

I have a nice set of wicker drawers, but when I put my makeup in the drawers I don’t think I thought things through and put all my lipsticks in the very top drawer. You and I both already know that was probably not the smartest thing to do. So now my face and cheek products are in the top drawer. My eye makeup (shadows, primers, liners, and mascaras) are in the second drawer. The third drawer now holds all of my lipsticks, glosses, balms, and extra Sally Hansen Nail Strips. I didn’t say I was an expert at organization. The very bottom drawer holds my large palettes and some headbands.

In the clear drawers that you can see here, I put in my day to day lip products, MAC shadows, and Urban Decay shadows. I’m seriously thinking about depotting my MAC shadows.

Face Drawer:

Eyes Drawer:

Lips Drawer:

Tell us, do you have any makeup organization tips?

xo,

Red

Leave a Reply

