Brand Favorites: MAC

9 Aug

We have been doing a series recently of brand favorites. Today we are picking are favorites from MAC.

Red:

Paint Pot in Painterly ($16.50, maccosmetics.com):

I use this as my primer for my eyelids every day. Every. Day. I can not go without this at all. My eyes get very red and puffy and this helps to perfectly conceal these imperfections.

Eye Khol in Smolder ($14.50, maccosmetics.com):

This is absolute favorite eyeliner pencil. I try other brands, but keep coming back to this pencil. It is an intense black with a creamy formula. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day.

Lipglass in Nymphette ($14.50, maccosmetics.com):

A YouTube beauty guru recommended this lipglass a while ago. I liked everything she said about it and decided that I really needed to try it out. I’m really glad I did, because it has become one of my all time favorites. It is a gorgeous shimmery pink shade. It’s perfectly fine by itself, but it is even great to use to layer over lipstick colors. It is extremely versatile, which is a huge reason why I love it so much.

Pants:

Eye Brows in Lingering ($15, maccosmetics.com)

I first decided to try this product after hearing a YouTube beauty guru rave about it. The main reason I wanted to try it was because I knew if I went to a MAC counter, they would pick out the right color for me. I’m on my third or fourth pencil since I started using this last September. It looks natural, goes on smoothly and lasts all day. I’ve tried drug store versions of the twist up eyebrow pencils, but they all seem clumpy compared to this. It’s also great when you’re in a rush or if you want to save space when traveling.

Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light Medium ($27, maccosmetics.com)

Yes, it’s $27, but I’ve used this almost every day for the past three months, and it looks like I’ve barely scratched the surface. I like to use this to set my tinted moisturizer, as well as to achieve a matte finish. What I like most is that it doesn’t look like I’m wearing powder with this on, and it can hide what my tinted moisturizer isn’t covering.

What are your favorite MAC products? Any must-have lip colors or eyeshadows we’re missing out on?

xo, 

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

