July Favies

3 Aug

Um, so it’s August now. Seriously, where on earth did July go? We really don’t know. We’ll tell you what we do know… our July favorites!

Red:

Tarte Amazonian Clay Long-Wear Blush in Tipsy ($25, Sephora.com) – I love coral blushes in the summer months. This particular blush happens to be a gorgeous warm coral color. I love the color so much, I’ve been reaching or it almost every day.

Femme Naturale Eye Palette by Tarte ($44, Sephora.com) – Recently Pants and I did makeup for a lovely bride and bridesmaids.  The bride surprised us with a Sephora gift card.  I have had my eye on this palette for quite some time and finally picked it up. I have been using it all month. I love how soft and subdued the colors are and how they build up so nicely. My favorite thing to do with this palette are soft, neutral smoky eyes.  Another thing that I absolutely love about this set, is all of the shadows are refillable. If you run out of one color, no worries!

NP Set Lipstick in Denver ($15, Amazon.com) I picked this lipstick up at Target recently and have fallen in love. It is described as a sheer blushy pink. I would describe it as the most perfect nude color. I’m in love! I’ve been wearing it a lot by it’s lonesome, but I do love warming it up a bit with a coral lipgloss.

Pants:

So apparently, I’ve been in a bit of a makeup rut this month. My favorites for July are almost the same as June.

But I also have two other products I kept reaching for in July: the Urban Decay 15-Year Anniversary Palette and Sephora by OPI in Teal We Meet Again.

I won’t go into details on the UD palette, I’ve already done that, but I will talk about the nail polish.

I. Love. This. Color. I’ve been wearing this on my toes since June. My friends know that I hate feet, but wearing this on my toes makes me think my own feet are less gross. This is a really dark teal, and can look black in bad lighting. However, it’s such a pretty blue-green with a hint of shimmer.

What were your July favorites?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

