Brand Favorites: NARS

26 Jul

Every so often we do a feature called Brand Favorites where we, obviously, pick out our favorite products from our favorite brands. Today we’re going to talk about NARS.

Pants’ Picks:

NARS Cheek Trio ( $55, narscosmetics.com)

This may be the best thing that’s ever happened to me. OK, maybe that’s a little extreme, but I LOVE this thing. The palette includes blush in the cult favorite shade Orgasm (peachy pink with gold shimmer), highlighter in albatross (sheer white with a gold shimmer) and bronzer in Laguna. Laguna is described as brown with golden shimmer, but I don’t notice any shimmer in it. It’s really a nice bronzer for pale ladies like me and Red. These products blend well and have great staying power.

NARS blush in Angelika ($27, narscosmetics.com)

This is the first NARS blush I purchased. I was looking for a cotton candy pink for the apples of my cheeks, and this was exactly what I wanted. A little goes a long way, so I’m sure it’ll last a while. I love how bright this pink is, and the shimmer in it. It’s described as having “gold flecks,” but I think it looks silver.

Red:

NARS Blush in Orgasm ($27, narscosmetics.com)

I have been using this blush for many moons. It goes with me whenever I travel and I could never imagine not having this blush. It is the absolute most perfect peachy shimmery shade. I love how it looks on me, but also I think it flatters most complexions.

NARS Lip Gloss in Turkish Delight: ($24, narscosmetics.com)

This gloss is such a pretty light pink shade. It’s pretty by itself, but I love to use it to layer over darker color lipsticks. It doesn’t have to be applied over and over which is another great thing about it.

NARS Shimmer Eyeshadow in Voyage: ($23, narscosmetics.com)

This is a lovely tan shadow with a little bit of gold shimmer. It is perfect by itself, or for a neutral smoky eye. It layers so nicely with other shadows. The shimmer is very subtle and pretty.

NARS Bronzing Powder in Laguna: ($33, narscosmetics.com)

I have been using this bronzer every day. Pants mentioned it above being perfect for the pale complected. It blends perfectly and adds such a lovely glow to your skin. This has quickly become a product that I cannot live without.

What are your favorite NARS products?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

