June Favies

7 Jul

Where did June go? We don’t know either, but here are our favies from the month.

Red:

NARS Blush in Albatross: I am absolutely loving this blush as a highlighter this summer. It gives an amazing golden sheen across my cheekbones. It is so amazeballs. I just can’t put it down.

MAC Surf Baby Summer Stash Crushed Metallic Pigment: These little metallic pigments were an ORDEAL to get my hands on. I finally have them and have been wearing them non-stop. I think the shimmer is perfect for the summer.

Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss – Sheer Color in Scoop: I bought this lovely gloss from Hautelook, but it doesn’t look to be available anywhere else. It is such a sheer pink shimmer. It has been great during the heat so far. It stays put, and is a super pretty color. This gloss happens to go with almost anything which makes it get a gold star in my book.

Pants:

Too Faced Naked Eye Collection: I love all the Too Faced shadow collections. In fact, this is the third one I’ve gotten. Lately I’ve been enjoying the “naked” eye look with just a bit of shimmer and some contouring in the crease.

Too Faced Kabuki Brush: I have the Tarina Tarantino Kapinki brush, but I don’t like to travel with it because I don’t want to squish it, and I don’t have a case for it. So since you can never have too many kabuki brushes, I decided I needed a retractable one. After playing with Red’s and feeling that it has the softest bristles ever, I decided it was a must. I’ve been using it every day now.

NARS Portrait of Paradise Blush Bronzer Trio: I’ve been wanting NARS’ blush in Orgasm for a while, and I’ve also wanted to try their bronzer Laguna, AND I love highlighters, sooooo this was pretty much screaming my name. It was like someone was in my head and got the idea for it. This trio is $55, whereas you’d pay $87 for all three items separately. You get slightly more blush than in a normal compact (0.16 oz. vs. 0.17 oz in the trio), a smaller amount of highlighter, which would take you forever to get through anyway (0.16 oz  vs. 0.09 oz), and just slightly less bronzer (0.28 oz vs. 0.25 oz). The mirror is huge too. If you were thinking about any of these, it’s definitely worth the money. Red already mentioned how pretty Albatross is, Orgasm is like the holy grail of blushes, and Laguna is a great matte bronzer for pale girls like us.

Have any suggestions that might end up being our July MVPs?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

