The Makeup Misfits Giveaway!

14 Jun

Well May was a big makeup fiasco for us Glimmer Shimmer girls. First there was the NYX debacle. Next, Red had been going through an ordeal with Macy’s.  Red decided to order MAC’s Crushed Pigment in Summer Stash from the Surf Baby Collection. MAC was sold out of the pigments. It was debated about where to order from, but it was finally decided upon Macy’s because they are usually very reliable. Until now. Red only received one item of her order. The pigments were MIA. After filling out a missing item form online, a replacement was shipped. It was the wrong color.  After a phone call to a Macy’s representative, they said they would ship the correct color and it would be there within 7 to 10 days. Red never received a shipping notification or the pigments. Another phone call later, Red found out that they never reshipped the pigments. Of course, they are sold out of the warehouse and only a few stores have them left in stock. The Macy’s representative was kind enough to offer to give me direction to the nearest Macy’s that had them in stock 10 HOURS AWAY. Needless to say, the whole thing did not end well.

We are  now making lemonade out of all of these sour lemons by doing a giveaway for you, our lovely readers. We have some big prizes for you. BIG!

PRIZE: MAC Crushed Pigment in Surf the Ocean, Pop Beauty Goddess Clutch in Rock’n’Roll, and NYX’s Tinted Lip Spa in Matador.

TO ENTER: Comment on this post with the words “GLIMMER AND SHIMMER” and tell us what your go-to makeup item is for the summer.

GIVEAWAY CLOSES:  Monday June 20 at 12:00 am EST

NUMBER OF WINNERS: One

PRIZE SHIPS: United States of America

DETAILS: One entry per e-mail address is permitted. The winner will be selected using random.org and announced on Tuesday. Good luck…

*We weren’t paid or perk’d for hosting this giveaway, we just wanted to reward our lovely readers!

xo,

Red  & Pants

17 Responses to “The Makeup Misfits Giveaway!”

  1. Kylie June 15, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    Glimmer and Shimmer! My Go-to item is MAC’s shadow in Naked Lunch. Great Giveaway btw!!:)

  2. Tracy June 15, 2011 at 1:27 am #

    Oh nice give away, Glimmer and Shimmer! I don’t really have any go-to summer items.

  3. Wendy June 15, 2011 at 1:45 am #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER
    my go to makeup item this summer are the Stila sparkle waterproof eyeliner! pigmented with glitter and oh so pretty.

  4. Laura June 15, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    Good morning Glimmer and Shimmer! My go to summer item is sunblock, to keep my face from looking like a 200 year old leather suitcase!

  5. andrea June 15, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    My go to item is whatever Pants tells me I need!

  6. Jessica Musick June 15, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    Hey, Glimmer and Shimmer!!! My go-to items for the summer are Hard Candy’s baked blush in Doll Baby, the Sheer Envy Primer, and E.L.F’s booster loose powder ! 🙂

  7. Amber June 15, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER
    Wow, I’d love to win! My summer go-to makeup product is going to be MAC Hibiscus lipstick from the new Surf Baby collection, I love it, such a pretty bright coral color! 🙂 Thanks!

  8. Danielle June 15, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER!

    My go-to makeup product is my Urban Decay Primer Potion!

  9. Morgan June 15, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Hey! “GLIMMER AND SHIMMER”!!
    My go-to makeup product for summer is MAC Fluidline in blacktrack 🙂

  10. Lindsay June 15, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER- my go to item this summer is my Elta sunscreen (I know that’s kinda cheesy, but hey, it’s true). Besides that, any nice sultry color eyeshadow for those hot summer nights. Btw, nice giveaway! Thanks!! 

  11. Carol Jackson June 15, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER

    MY go to item for summer are my sunglasses

  12. Sue June 15, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER~My summer go-to-makeup product would be NARS Laguna Bronzing Powder~I love it. Thank you for the giveaway!!

  13. Tasia June 16, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER! My go-to for summer is my Naked palette. I like going for a really neutral look during most of the summer and this palette has it all.

  14. Kim June 16, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Hello Glimmer and Shimmer! My two go to items are tinted moisturizer with SPF 15 and bright red lip stain-neither melt off in the heat, thank goodness!

  15. Becca June 16, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    GLIMMER AND SHIMMER! Definitely go to is tinted moisturizer with SPF 20…. lighter weight than foundation and protects my skin when I’m in the sun!

  16. Plum June 16, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    My go-to product so far this summer has been Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin by itself for a subtle GLIMMER AND SHIIMMER eyeshadow. Also, a light dusting of Cover Girl TruBlend Naturally Luminous Loose Powder gives my fair skin a healthy faux glow.

  17. Natalie June 17, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    I only want to GLIMMER & SHIMMER, not to be a lobster mobster… hence, my go-to summer makeup item is the tinted moisturizer with SPF by Dermalogica… it’s like magic for the face, and helps to beat the heat effect on my face piece. LONG LIVE GLIMMER & SHIMMER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

