Top Five: Blushes

11 May

We thought it would be fun to do a series of top five makeup items.  Today we’re starting with blush.  There are too many amazing blushes out there, so it was extremely difficult to pick only five.

Pants:

Here are my top five favorite blushes, in order of what I wear the most to the least.

1 – Benefit Sugarbomb – I wear this probably about 90 percent of the time. I love the natural peachy glow it gives, with just a hint of shimmer. I typically travel with this blush because I use the brush that it comes with, and then I don’t have to worry about damaging my Kapinki brush. I really need a travel Kabuki.

2 – NARS Angelika – I wanted a cotton candy pink, and this was it. It also has some small silver glitter in it, but it’s not overpowering. I think you really have to look hard to se the glitter, but that’s fine. I don’t want it to look like a craft store sharted on my face. This is a great pink to use on just the apples of the cheeks.

3 – MAC Sakura (from the Quite Cute Collection) – This one has been in the rotation a lot lately. I love how bright it is, but not so much that I look like a clown. Although it’s purple, it doesn’t look crazy when applied. It’s a unique color.

4 – NARS Super Orgasm – This is my “going out” blush. When it’s time to party it up, I’m getting as glittery as possible and putting this blush on. The color is such a pretty peachy color, and I love the gold glitter. It’s definitely eyecatching, but not something I would wear everyday.

5 – NARS Orgasm Illuminator – I was scared of blush and bought this because I thought I would like a liquid version better than a powder. I knew Red wore the powder version of Orgasm a lot, and thought this would be the perfect thing for me. It was a great introduction to get me used to wearing color on my cheeks and I really love it. I haven’t worn it much lately, but I may have to change that.

Red:

These, like Pants, are in the order of what I wear most to least.

1 – NARS Orgasm – This is my tippy top blush. I absolutely love the color and shimmer of it. It also happens to go with almost anything I’m wearing on my eyes. I have completely used up several compacts of this blush and I’m sure I will go through many many more.

2 – NARS Laguna Bronzer – Now that I have learned how to contour, I wear bronzer every day. Every. Day. This is such an amazing bronzer, especially for fair skin like my own.  The color is absolutley gorgeous and goes on effortlessly without any streaking at all.  There is no way I could ever go without this bronzer.

3 – Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hr Blush in Blushing Bride – Most shades of blush that I’m drawn to are either peach or pink. This happens to be a lovely plumy rose shade unlike anything else I have.  It has a little shimmer to it, and it really does last all day long.

4 – MAC Creme Blend Blush in Posy – Everyone needs some cream blush in their lives, and it so happens to be a lovely switch from powder. This blush may look extremely bright in its compact, but it gives you such a beautiful pink, glowy cheek.

5 – Benefit Sugarbomb – Pictured above,  I like Pants love this blush.  It may not be my tippy top choice, but it is something that I do reach for often.  It is such a pretty light peach shade. As I mentioned before, I tend to head straight for peach blushes and this is no exception.

Tell us, what are your top five blushes?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

