April MVPs

28 Apr

It’s time again for our favies from this month! Where on earth has April gone? It was just March yesterday, right?

Red:

Too Faced Enchanted Glamourland Palette – The reason why I think I turned to this so much this month is that it’s chock full of pretty pastels. I have been in love with Boy Toy which is a gorgeous pink shade. A purpley taupe color called Glamazon has been making the rounds as well.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils in Milk and Iced Mocha – I am absolutely in love with these eye pencils. I love to use Milk as a highlight right under the eyebrow and in the inner corner of my eye. I’ve been using Iced Mocha as a base to layer other shadows on top.  I have several different colors in these pencils, but these two colors are what I reached for most.

NYX Doll Eye Mascara – I bought this mascara off of HauteLook not too long ago. For this month, it’s all I’ve wanted to use on my lashes. It gives you incredibly long, full looking lashes. I just love this mascara!

Essie Nail Polish in Chinchilly and Aruba Blue– I have absolutely been loving Essie Nail Polishes lately. They last a very long time with minimal chipping. I’ve been sporting Chinchilly, a gorgeous grey color, on my nails. Every time I go to polish my nails it’s the color I reach for.  I’ve been sporting Aruba Blue on my toes a lot. It’s a very pretty deep blue.

Pants:

MAC Quite Cute Mineralize Blush in Sakura – I’ve been wanting a purple-hued blush, and couldn’t pass this one up. I love how bright it is, and I don’t have to use much at all to get some color. When applied, it doesn’t look purple, maybe because the magenta heart tones that down. Definitely a fun blush for ghostly pale girls.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils in Cottage CheeseThis is a shimmery/pearly white pencil that I wanted in order to use for highlighting under the brows and in the inner corner of the eye. I thought it might stay better than a light shadow, but I think it works well as a base for a shadow highlight too.

Too Faced Shadow Insurance in Candlelight – I bought this to try after I ran out of my Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin. I planned to repurchase Sin, but Sephora didn’t have the tubes in store yet. Because I wanted a tube, I decided to finally give the Shadow Insurance a try. I think it keeps my eyeshadow looking freshly applied all day, and I haven’t experienced any creasing. However, I like the color of this more swatched on my hand than actually on my eyes. It looks like a shimmery gold on my hand, but looks like a weird yellow on my eyes. Since I do like the formula, I may try to original Shadow Insurance next.

Too Faced Natural Eye Palette  – If you have trouble getting up in the morning and sometimes run late, this is a great palette to have – you have three looks laid out, all in a row, in one handy place. Even when I have plenty of time to get ready, I still reach for this set. I love the colors and the looks I can get from mixing and matching them.

MAC Mineralize SkinFinish Natural in Light/Medium – I got this last month on Makeup Sunday when I was color matched at a MAC counter. I’m still wearing my tinted moisturizer most days, and then top it off with this. I like that this powder makes my face look a little more even, and less shiny. Not a fan of those photos where my entire face is shining like I rubbed bacon all over it.

Here’s a closer look at the colors of these items:

Don’t forget about our eos Limited Edition Lip Balm giveaway! Make sure to read the rules and leave a comment on that post!

xo, 

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

