Poll Results – What’s your spring blush color of choice?

25 Apr

We asked Friday what color blush our readers prefer to wear in the spring, and peach came in first place with 60%, followed by pink with 20% and no blush with 20%.

No one chose plum, and that’s probably because we meant to say lavender instead of plum. Whoops!

Here are our favorite blushes for spring!

Pants:

I’ve been loving my MAC Mineralize Blush in Sakura from the Quite Cute collection. I read a review of this blush and thought it was going to be so sheer, so I may have went a little crazy the first time I wore it. But it shows up really bright on me. Keep in mind that I’m white as a ghost. I love how this color looks on – it’s a bright, but still light, pinky-purple.

I realize this looks pink in the photo, but it’s definitely a light purple.

My other favorite blush includes all of the above colors! Sugarbomb by Benefit has four colors (peach, soft plum, shimmering pink and coral powders) that you blend together for a very natural flushed look.

Red:

My all time favorite blush is NARS Blush in Orgasm. It is the most amazing peach AND has the perfect amount of shimmer! This is my go to blush and I use it ALL the time.  I try other peachy colors, but I keep going back.

Keep checking back this week because we’ve got a give away coming up soon!

xo,

Red & Pants

One Response to “Poll Results – What’s your spring blush color of choice?”

  1. Michelle April 27, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    I just got one of the new Fox in a Box blushes from Hard Candy (at Walmart). The color Smooth Talker is an amazing dupe for Sugarbomb, so I’ve been told. I don’t own Sugarbomb, but Smooth Talker looks perfect on my cheeks.

    The blushes are only $6 each and the boxes are definitely mimicking Benefit’s packaging, but they are the cutest. You should check them out. Maybe do a post about the comparisons between Benefit and Hard Candy’s blush colors. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

