Poll Results – What do you use to apply your foundation?

19 Apr

According to Friday’s poll results, it seems that our readers like to use their fingers to apply their foundation. Dirties!  We Glimmer Shimmer girls love love LOVE to use a foundation brush.  We find that you use less product this way and you end up with a flawless finish.

Red’s Brush:

I use Revlon’s Foundation Brush and absolutely love it. I decided to try it on a whim and was pleasantly surprised. It blends the foundation so easily and without clumping. I’ve cleaned this brush several times and it is holding up extremely well. It’s affordable as well and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to try out a foundation brush.  I eventually would like to upgrade to a Sigma or MAC foundation brush, but for now I’m loving my Revlon brush.

Pants’ Brush:

I’ll admit, I do still use my fingers to apply my tinted moisturizer, but I apply my makeup right after I shower so my hands shouldn’t be filthy yet. When I bought a MAC foundation to try out, I decided to get a foundation brush after hearing how much Red loved the results she got with hers. (In fact, I told Mama Pants how much Red loved hers, and she bought one too!)

I purchased the Ecotools Bamboo Foundation Brush from Ulta. It was the nice price at $7.49 First time I used it, I didn’t really like it, but now that I’ve used it more I’m really happy with it. I place a few dots of foundation on my face, then blend them out with the brush.

——–

Recently, there have been several YouTube videos about the Beauty Blender Sponge.  We both are dying to to try it. Our Target has been out of the Sonia Kashuk version lately. They’ll have to get more soon, right!?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

