March MVPs

5 Apr

It’s favorites time again! In our monthly MVP feature we talk about products that we’ve used almost every day of the month. Sometimes a new item will sneak in during the middle or end of the month that we have to talk about, and sometimes we’ll talk about the same items month after month. Here are our favies for March!

Pants: I only really had one new MVP for March. I was still using my Too Faced Romantic Eye Collection most days, so I didn’t really want to blab about it any more. One new product that I love love love is EOS Lip Balm Smooth Spheres. I’ve seen them on a lot of beauty gurus’ videos, and then Red bought one and loved it. I’ve eyed them for a while, but finally gave in once they got the “Red Seal of Approval.”

I tried the Summer Fruit first and it smelled amazeballs, but I left it on my desk at work over the weekend and had to purchase a new one ASAP. Then I tried the Honeysuckle Honeydew, which also smells amazeballs.  Try them!

Red:

MAC’s Devil May Dare Warm Eye Shadow Palette I recently picked up this palette from the 2009 Holiday collection and have not been able to put it down. The amount of looks I can create with it are endless. The colors are golds, pinks and burgundy and of course I love them all.

NYX’s Jumbo Eye Pencil in Yogurt –  This is a really pretty shimmery pale pink. I love layering colors over it.

NARS Lip Gloss in  Tempest – I have been using this lip gloss almost every day. It’s a perfect  nude rose color.  It goes with so many eye and cheek colors.  The gloss isn’t super sticky and it has super staying power.

Tell us your March MVPs.

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

