St. Patty’s Boom a Latty

17 Mar

Happy St. Patty’s Day! We hope you are enjoying all of the green donuts, green cupcakes, green beer, and any other goodies you can get your hands on. For today we thought it would be fun to share green makeup looks with you.

Red:

Unfortunately, today is the day I take my baby girl to Kindermusik so I felt that I needed to keep my makeup simple.  The mothers there are all Judgey Judgersons and I don’t want to exacerbate their opinion of me and my “bad” daughter anymore.  When you look like a teen mom this is what happens. Please note, that I am indeed wearing a green tank top with my cardigan. It just didn’t show in the picture. I would never be so silly to not wear green on St. Patty’s day. Also, my hair is a two-way french braid side bun hot mess! Here is what I wore:

Eyes:

MAC Brule – Cream color for the highlight

MAC Honey Lust – Bronze dipped peach all over lid and underneath lower lashes

MAC Humid – Vivid green in crease and more concentrated in outer V

MAC Eye Kohl in Smolder

L’Oreal Double Extend Eye Illuminator in Black Crystals

Cheeks:

MAC Blunt – Contour

Benefit High Beam – Highlight

Nars Blush in Orgasm – Apples of cheeks

Lips:

Nars Lips Gloss in Tempest – Neutral pink beige with shimmer

Pants:


I probably should have taken my picture this morning when Red told me to, but I’m not a morning person and didn’t feel like it. I went a little more subtle with the green than I would have liked because I worked today. However, I didn’t see anyone important, so I could have went nuts. I’m sorry that I’m a total Shiny McShinerson in this photo. Guess I should have used a little more powder. Womp womp.


Here is what I wore.

Eyes:

Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin

Urban Decay in Suspect (Book of Shadows Vol. III) – a medium shimmery taupe on the lid

Urban Decay in Loaded (Book of Shadows Vol. III) – dark green in crease and liner on top lid, outer 3/4 fourths of lower lid

Urban Decay in Kush (Book of Shadows Vol. III) – glittery grass green liner on 1/4 of inner bottom lid

Too Faced in Soulmates (Romantic Eye Collection) – shimmery cream in inner corners

Benefit High Beam – highlight under arch of brows

L’Oreal Double Extend Eye Illuminator in Black Crystals

MAC Eye Brows in Lingering – eyebrows

Cheeks:

Benefit Sugarbomb – Apple of cheeks (This has pretty much worn off, which is why I should have taken the picture this morning or reapplied it instead of being lazy.)

Benefit High Beam – Highlight

Lips:

Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing gloss in Raspberry

 

Feel free to share with us your fun St. Patty’s looks!

xo,

Red & Pants

2 Responses to “St. Patty’s Boom a Latty”

  1. Plum March 18, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    The commentary on this post was top notch! Maybe I’m just tired, but I am still laughing just thinking about it. Nice work 🙂

    • Red March 18, 2011 at 9:03 am #

      We’re glad you enjoyed it Plum!

Leave a Reply

