“Just Because” Mini Wish Lists

10 Mar

We have wish lists at all times. That’s the one bad thing about new makeup products always coming out – and by bad, we don’t mean bad at all. We love seeing new products constantly. So today we’re going to share mini wish lists of things we’ve seen lately OR we’ve recently decided that we need.

Pants:

Urban Decay 15-Year Anniversary 24/7 Pencil Set – $92: This is definitely something I will probably never get. As good of a deal it is (a $280 value!!!), I just can’t justify $92 on eyeliner. However, I love Urban Decay’s eyeliners – they go on smooth and pigmented, and last all day.

Benefit Bella Bamba Blush – $28: Part of why I love this is the alliteration of the name (word nerd!). But I also love the watermelon pink with gold shimmer. I’ve just recently been getting into blushes and have been trying to obtain a nice variety.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Cottage Cheese – $4.50: See, not everything I want is pricey! I have the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk, which is a matte white. I haven’t used it much, but I like the consistency. And while I hate the name, I want Cottage Cheese, a shimmery white, to use in the inner corner of my eye – I feel like it might last longer than my eyeshadow. Also, it would be more portable – I have a tendency to touch my eyes ALL THE EFFIN’ TIME because of allergies/contacts/sensitive eyes/blah blah blah.

Red:

Smashbox has come out with not one, but two palettes recently that I have my eye on. Shame on them! Well not really, I love me some pretty palettes.

Smashbox In Bloom Eye Shadow Palette and Brush – $48: This little palette definitely has spring in mind.  The eyeshadow shades compliment the spring season perfectly. I would love to have this palette, but I’m having a hard time justifying $48 for only 10 shadows and a brush. Though it is still really pretty to look at.

Smashbox Soft Box Eye Shadow Palette – $48: These shadows are the perfects shades for a shimmery natural eye during the summer.  It even comes with a lid primer, so your shadow is for sure to stay during the sticky summer heat.  These pretty light colored shadows are going to make it very hard for me to resist purchasing this palette.

Pop Beauty Bare Texture Kit – $28: This palette caught my attention in the Ulta catalog the other day.  It looks amazballs, and the price is making it very tempting too.  Apparently, it seems to be an exclusive to ASOS for $37.50, but it looks like Ulta will be carrying it very soon. It has a mix of matte, shimmer, and glitter shadows.  It even comes with a brush and deluxe eye primer.

Tell us, what have you had your eyes on lately?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

