February MVPs

2 Mar

Another month has blown by and you know what that means! It’s time for our beauty MVPs!

Red:


MAC’s Eye Shadow in Parfait AmourThis month I’ve been wearing a combination of a purple and brown for a really pretty smoky purpley look.  I think this shade of purple is absolutely perfect.

MAC’s Eye Shadow in MulchThis is the brown I’ve been pairing with Parfait Amour.  I also love this shimmery shade just by itself.

NYX Super Skinny Eye MarkerI bought several NYX products from HauteLook recently. I bought an eye shadow set that this liner came with. This liner was such a pleasant surprise. It’s a liquid liner and looks exactly like a fine tipped marker. It makes application super easy.  I like to line my eyes with this and go over it with a powder to help soften the line a bit

EOS Lip Balm in Summer Fruit – I mentioned a while back that I really needed to find a new lip balm. The one I had been using was drying out my lips, but for whatever reason I was sailing down that river of denial.  A friend of mine had this lip balm and said that she loved it. I decided that I needed to try it ASAP. I just love  the fun container that this balm comes in. It’s just adorable! The balm does a lovely job of moisturizing my lips and I don’t have to apply it over and over again. The smell of this balm happens to be just divine.

Pants: I’ve written about my MVPs so much this month that I feel like I’ve already done this post. Needless to say, these are going to be predictable.

Too Faced Romantic Eye Collection: I’ve been wearing Soulmates (shimmery white), I Do (grayish-taupe) everyday and switching between Un-Veil (dark brown)  and First Dance (dark purple). I love these colors and all the looks you can get with them. It was also easy to take the collection home with me because I could get so many looks out of it.

Benefit Sugarbomb: Love this blush. Didn’t realize until now since it’s been sunny in the mornings that there’s a hint of shimmer, which obviously makes me love it even more.

Benefit High Beam: I’m addicted to this. So glad I got the full-size. This is great for highlighting and making you look awake despite only getting three hours of sleep – trust me.

L’Oreal Double Extend Eye Illuminator in Black Crystal: I finally found this a couple days after complaining that I couldn’t find it. I love how long this makes my lashes look, and I love the sparkle too. For those with concerns about this mascara – the sparkle isn’t overpowering. You can add a small amount, or a lot, and even then it’s just a hint. Also, as someone with sensitive eyes and contacts, this doesn’t irritate my eyes at all. I’ve never had issues with glitter in my eyes from this product.

Sonia Kashuk “Primping for a Cause” pink eyelash curler: I can’t find replacement pads for my old eyelash curler, so I finally decided to give this one a try. I’ve been very happy with it, plus it’s pink! I’m always going to pick the cute option over the boring silver one.

What were you MVPs for February?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

