Valentine Hauls

22 Feb

For Valentine’s Day some want chocolates and others want flowers. We of course wanted makeup. We Glimmer and Shimmer girls did indeed receive some makeup love from our loved ones. Here’s what we ended up with.

Pants:

My mom asked me several weeks before Valentine’s Day what I wanted. I tried for the Sigma Make Me Cool brush set, but that didn’t happen. Can’t blame me for trying. SOOOO then I said I wanted the Too Faced Romantic Eye collection. I’ve been wearing these shadows every day since I got the collection.

This palette has a great mix of colors, with a bit of shimmer and matte. I love to use the top row as an everyday look, following the instruction cards that came with the set. First, I put Soulmates (a shimmery white) from lash to brows. Then I apply I Do (a smoky taupe) in the crease, and blend it out. I use an angled liner brush to apply Unveil (a dark brown) on the top and halfway across the bottom lid and smudge.

I also used the middle row – Kiss the Bride (pink petal), Cut the Cake (light lavender) and First Dance (dark purple), to go out one night, and I think the look can be altered for day.

I’ve only played with the bottom row colors a few times – Bouquet Toss (matte cream), Honeymoon (shimmery gold), Ever After (sparkly chocolate) – but I love, love, love them. I definitely need to use them more.

I also got the full size version of Benefit’s High Beam. This works really well to add a highlight to my brow bone and cheekbones.

Red: I really really REALLY wanted the Too Faced Romantic Eye Collection that Pants got. I gave daily hints and e-mails, but to no avail. What I did end up with was a gift certificate to MAC. I received an empty professional eye palette for Christmas, so this gave me the opportunity to get some goodies to fill it up.  It was hard narrowing it down, because I of course have an ever growing list of eye shadows that I must have. I chose the following colors for my palettes:

Brule – soft creamy beige

Cork – muted golden brown

Patina – taupe brown with golden pearl

Mulch – red brown with bronze pearl

Parfait Amour – blue violet with shimmer

Green Smoke – tarnished olive

Tell us what goodies you got for Valentine’s Day!

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

