Spring Nail Polish Picks

16 Feb

We have our fingers crossed that the little groundhog was right and that spring is on its way  soon. We are so looking forward to spring that we’ve already been eying pretty nail colors to go along with the season.  Here are our picks.

Red:


Essie Turquoise & Caicos: I might have purchased this nail color today and by might that means I did. I couldn’t resist this shimmery turquoise color. I don’t have any polish like it and can’t wait to paint my nails with it. I think this turquoise color will be a perfect pop for spring.

Sally Hansen Commander in Chic: This is a lovely taupe shade. I think this is a super transition shade from winter to summer.

China Glaze Sea Spray: This is a lovely blue greyshade. I think it would be a perfect pastel for spring.

Pants:

Sephora by OPI Slushied: I love me some turquoise. I will wear the color year-round, but this bright color from the “Glee Collection” is great for spring – it looks like a robin’s egg blue.

Lancome Le Vernis Le 54: Pastels scream spring to me. I love this purple, especially because it has turquoise glitter, wooo!

China Glaze Crackle Glaze Cracked Concrete: Red pointed out this crackle collection to me this morning, and I LOVE them! I’ve never tried a crackle polish, but I would definitely love to try out this gray, or the (surprise) turquoise, Crushed Candy. Gray is my favorite neutral, and I think it would look great overtop of bright colors.

What nail polish colors are you loving for spring?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

