January MVPs

3 Feb

We’re a few days late on this, but here are our MVPs for the month of January. These are the products we found ourselves picking up almost every day to use.

Pants:

Benefit Blush in Sugarbomb –  I love this blush for an everyday look. It gives a natural flush, and had a matte finish. I like to pair it with Benefit’s High Beam or Urban Decay’s Urbanglow Cream Highlight for extra sparkle.

Stila Eye Shadow Trio in Bronze Glow – Red got me this eyeshadow for my birthday and it’s recently been my go-to shadow look. I use the medium shade on the lid, light shade as a highlight and then contour in the crease with the dark brown.

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner in Brown – I have Buxom’s Lashliner in black, and a wanted a brown version. Instead of paying $15 for Buxom’s, I decided to give Maybelline’s version a try. It works just as well, and I’m really happy with it. I was a little iffy about the brush that comes with it, but it works great! Definitely my current favorite eyeliner.

L’Oreal Double Extend Eye Illuminator  in Black Copper (for blue eyes) – Red told me about this mascara a couple weeks ago, and found it at Target. I possibly made a special trip there to get one, and I’m glad I did because I haven’t been able to find my color since. This mascara is amazing – it makes my lashes look sooooo long, doesn’t smudge and I love the hint of sparkle. I want to try it in Black Crystal too, but I’ve been unable to find that shade since I decided that I needed it.

Red:


NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk – I bought this pencil a while back and only used it a couple of times. Apparently this month, it’s been calling my name because I’ve been using it like crazy. I like to use it on my lid and layer a shiny light color over it. I also use it in the inner corner of my eye and under my brow for a highlight.

Lorac Baked Matte Satin Blush in Velvet Rope – I purchased this blush a while back to and have been using it almost every day. It gives my cheeks a nice rosy pop of color, especially during this drab time of winter.

L’Oreal Double Extend Eye Illuminator in Black Bronze (for green eyes) – Like Pants, this has been my go to mascara this month. I love the way this mascara looks on my lashes.  The hint of shimmer definitely livens things up a bit too.

Tell us, what are your January MVPs?

xo,

Red & Pants

One Response to “January MVPs”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention January MVPs « -- Topsy.com - February 3, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Glimmer and Shimmer, Glimmer and Shimmer. Glimmer and Shimmer said: January MVPs http://wp.me/p11Rqj-uc […]

Leave a Reply

