Pants’ Christmas Haul

13 Jan

Yeah, yeah, yeah, Christmas was a few weeks ago, blah blah blah. We’ve been busy and actually wanted to try out our goodies before we gushed about them, OK?

Today Pants will share her Christmas haul.

MAC Dazzleglass – Funtabulous

This is the first MAC Dazzleglass I’ve tried, so I wanted to go all out. Funtabulous, a sheer purple gloss with blue and purple glitter, is so unique. I’ve never seen a color like this, and had to have it. Along with being pretty, it smells like vanilla cupcakes, which is always a bonus. I love this color alone, and layered on top of other products.  The other night I layered it with MAC Viva Glam Gaga lipstick and Viva Glam Cyndi Lipglass, and I ended up with a really fun look. The light pink lipstick toned down the red in the Cyndi lipglass, and Funtabulous added just a hint of purple and sparkle.

I think I wrote about this before because I begged Santa to let me have it early.

MAC 5 Sassy Pink Lassies Lipglass

LOVE this set. They all smell great, and are flattering on my ghostly pale skin. I especially love Fab Fun, a “pale crystal pink.”

Clinique Superblam Moisturizing Gloss – Raspberry

I read some great reviews about Clinique’s Superbalm Lip Treatment – people said they put it on before bed and it kept their lips in great condition. When I went to get it, I found out it’s offered in a variety of colors as well. I decided to give raspberry a try. It’s definitely moisturizing, shiny and gives just a hint of color to my lips. One thing that’s surprising is the lack of scent or taste – that’s Clinique’s big selling point – their products are unscented. If you’re not a fan of smelly/flavored glosses, this gloss is something you should try out.

Tarina Tarantino – Candy Cameo Lip Gloss Ring

Red got me this super fun ring for Christmas! I love how cute it is, and the gloss inside is super sparkly! Sephora says it’s about a size 7, but I think it’s on the small size. I wear size 7, and this is a little tight and if I start to get hot, it’s not coming off. Luckily, it’s cute and I don’t mind having to leave it on.

blinc Kiss Me mascara

My friend Natalie got me this mascara for Christmas (along with the next two items!). She told me about this mascara and how it washes off in tubes. We found it on Sephora’s website one day at work. It’s really interesting how it washes off. It forms “tubes” around your lashes, so it doesn’t flake or smudge. When I’ve washed it off, it’s come off more in “gobs” than tubes. Maybe I’m doing it wrong? Either way, this has great coverage and I love that I don’t have to worry about flakes – I’m an eye toucher and tend to rub my eyes all day.

Bare Escentuals All Wrapped Up Eye Collection

This is the first time I’ve tried Bare Escentuals eyeshadows, and I really like them. The colors in this set are really fun and buildable. I love Garland, the champagne nude, as a highlight on the brow bone. I’ve used it a few times with The Gift, a bronze copper glimmer, for an everyday look. Present is described as a “melon sorbet matte,” but I see it more as a pink that works in everyday looks, as well. I tried Tinsel (sapphire twilight glimmer) and Mistletoe (light lemongrass glimmer) for the first time yesterday together and LOVED the look. I put Mistletoe all over the lid, and used Tinsel in the crease, then lined my eyes with navy blue. While it sounds like a lot of color, it’s just a hint that could be worn with a lot of looks. The set also includes Bauble, a bright amethyst glimmer that I can’t wait to use.

Sephora Artist Lipstick Palette

I haven’t gotten to play around with this too much yet. I typically just carry one gloss with me since I tend to reapply eighty-bajillion times a day. And by one gloss, I mean I have a pouch of about 12 in my purse. I have tried some colors at home though, and a standout is “Sexy Game,” a bright berry.

Well, that was it for this Christmas! I’m already making a Valentine’s Day list for my parents. They’re not nearly as excited about it as I am.

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

