Sparkle or Fade? – January edition

5 Jan

We’ve been so busy drooling over holiday collections, and now spring collections, that we haven’t wrote any reviews for a while. Today we’ll each pick a few items to review.

Pants:

Nars blush in Super Orgasm:

If you love sparkles, then buy this blush immediately. This isn’t something I would necessarily wear to work, but I would wear it if I were running around on the weekend or when going out. The color is a natural peachy pink and has a good amount of chunky gold glitter. 5 out of 5 sparkles

Benefit High Beam:

I got a “deluxe sample” of this from Sephora and it’s AMAZEBALLS! I like to use it as a highlighter on my cheeks and under the arch in my eyebrows. I will definitely be buying this in the full size version. I like the applicator, and it only takes a couple dots on the cheeks and one on the brows to blend in. The formula is creamy and blends very easily. 5 out of 5 sparkles

Maybelline Shine Sensational Lip Gloss:

I got this gloss in Peach Sorbet because I love the color peach and the flavor. I just wanted a natural gloss that I could use to moisturize my lips. I’m pretty sure this product actually dried out my lips. I tried it out for a week, and my lips were in worse shape than they were before. Also, it wasn’t wrapped in plastic – I don’t know if it was supposed to be or not, but I typically don’t trust products in not in wrapping. This stuff sucked. 0 out of 5 sparkles

Red:

Too Faced Retractable Kabuki Brush:


I have been wanting a kabuki brush FOREVER! They really make blending so much easier. I could never get past all the pretty shadows, glosses, and blushes to buy a brush. My fantabulous husband bought me one for Christmas, and this is the one he chose for me. It is AH-Mazing. I don’t think I could have picked a better brush myself. The best thing about it is it has it’s own little case. A lot of kabuki’s don’t come with a pouch or case, so it makes traveling with them difficult. Also, the bristles are SO soft. 5 out of 5 sparkles


Tarte Lock & Roll 12 Hour Eyeshadow in Bronze

I know I have mentioned this before, but pants got me Sephora’s Glitz and Glam Shimmer and Shine Deluxe Sampler for Christmas. It was such a good gift! An eyeshadow came in the sampler and I have been loving it. It has both a cream and powder shadow. You apply the cream first and top it with the powder. It is such a gorgeous shade and it lasts all day long. Even with the cream shadow, it doesn’t crease at all. I want to get the full size version of this shadow along with other shades as well. 4 out of 5 sparkles

MAC Tinted Lipglass in Russian Red:

I have been playing with red shades of lipstick as of late, but really wanted to try a red gloss. I asked Santa (aka my husband) for this for Christmas.  I absolutely love this gloss. It is a really nice shade of red, and goes nicely with my hair and complexion. The lipglass itself has a wonderful smell and is extremely long lasting. 4 out of 5 sparkles

Leave a Reply

