December MVPs

4 Jan

It’s time for our MVPs again! Here are our most used beauty items for December.

Pants:


Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero: I’ve been looking for a good black eyeliner to use on my waterline – this pencil is perfect. It really glides on smoothly, stays on the waterline and looks great when I smudge it under my lashes. I can’t believe I’ve had this pencil for months and never tried it.

Benefit – Sugarbomb: I’ve been wearing this blush everyday. It’s the only matte blush that I have, and I love the natural look it gives me. Definitely great for an everyday look, and now I can’t wait to try Benefit’s new blush, Bella Bamba.

Benefit Erase Paste: I don’t typically get dark circles under my eyes, but my sleep schedule was a mess in December. Erase Paste really came in handy on those days to make me look more awake.

Hello Kitty for Sephora -Say Hello Palette in Super Fun: When I got an e-mail about a Hello Kitty line of makeup at Sephora, I possibly peed my pants a little. Makeup AND Hello Kitty? Hell to the yes. A private sale was held for Sephora Beauty Insiders a few weekends ago, and I ordered the brush set and this palette. I was a little worried about the quality of the makeup. Obviously, with the MAC Hello Kitty line, it was going to be the same quality as MAC makeup. But this eyeshadow is amazing. It’s highly pigmented and lasts all day. I’ve been blending the gray and using the black as a liner for a daily look, and adding more black and packing the gray on darker for an evening look. I can’t wait to try the other products from this line.

The middle layer has a light purple, medium purple, gray and a sparkly black. The bottom layer has three lip glosses that I haven’t really tried out yet – clear with glitter, red, hot pink and purple with glitter.

Red:


Too Faced Enchanted Glamourland: I got this as a Christmas gift from my husband and can’t. put. it. down. I use everything in this palette, the shadows, the blush, the bronzer and the lipgloss. I even traveled with it and I rarely take this large of a palette with me when I travel, but I couldn’t leave home without it. Sadly when I went to link to this palette, it doesn’t look like it’s available anymore.

Buxom Lashliner in Leatherette: I’ve been playing around with liquid liner look lately and have turned to this. It’s perfect for that liquid liner look without the extreme messiness of a liquid.

Tarte Natural Cheek Stain in Glam: For Christmas Pants gave me Sephora’s Glitz and Glam Shimmer and Shine Makeup Deluxe Sampler. One of the items in this sampler is this fabulous cheek stain. It’s a super pretty shimmery peachy color.  I like how glowy it makes my cheeks look.

Tell us about your December MVPs!

xo,

Red & Pants

3 Responses to “December MVPs”

  1. Plum January 5, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    In December, I bought a skin care set from Philosophy called On A Clear Day. At first, I was skeptical because I thought the salicylic acid wouldn’t be strong enough to harness my breakouts. But boy, was I wrong! My face hasn’t been continually clear like this in years! Definitely my MVP.

    • Pants January 5, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

      I might have to try that out. It doesn’t dry you out or anything? I’m wary to try things like that because it usually dries my skin out and makes it feel really tight.

      • Plum January 5, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

        No drying problems for me. It has a slight odor if you don’t have any other products on your face (e.g., makeup), but so far it’s been worth the trade-off for minimal blemishes. Check out the reviews on Sephora’s site, though, because it seems like everyone has different reactions.

Leave a Reply

