Adding glimmer and shimmer to the holidays

22 Dec
First off, don’t forget about our contest to win some free makeups! All you have to do is post a comment on this post – make sure to read the rules!

We always like to be sparkly, but we feel around the holidays we have an excuse to be extra sparkly. Here are some items that are helping us with that:

Pants:

Nars Blush in Super Orgasm

I love the peachy color of this blush and I love love love the gold chunks of glitter. It’s definitely noticeable, but not overpowering.

I bought this color last year, and was surprised to see it in the holiday collection. While it is a black base, the chunks of glitter are coppery, green and gold with a hint of red. Definitely a fun dark holiday color.
Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush in Cupquake

I mostly love this because of it’s name, but it’s also a pretty pink, and glittery and smells like vanilla cupcakes. Win-win-win-win. (I couldn’t find this color online, but did buy it in the stores just last month.)

Bare Escentuals All Wrapped Up Eye Collection

A lovely friend of mine gave this to me for Christmas and I. Love. It. I’ve never had any experience with BE shadows, but the pigmentation is great, and these have a hint of “glimmer.”

Red:

OPI Nail Polish in Sparkle-Icious

I am in LOVE with this polish.  I love the name and of course I love the sparkle. I’ve only been wearing this polish for a short time and have already had so many compliments.

LORAC Multiplex 3-D Lipgloss in 3D

Pants being the awesome lady that she is gave me the Glitz & Glam Shimmer and Shine Deluxe Sampler for Christmas. With a name like that it’s everything shimmery and shiny. This lipgloss came in the sampler. It’s a rosy bronze color and is so shiny!

Benefit High Beam

I received a little sample of this recently and loved it so much that I purchased a full size bottle. I love using this as the highlighter on my cheeks. It gives me such awesome shimmer and it lasts all day long.

Don’t forget to tell us how you plan on glimmering and shimmering this holiday here so you can enter our GIVEAWAY!

 

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

