Dear Santa, we want pretties

15 Dec

You’re never too old to write a list for Santa Claus. Some of us even started our lists in September. That way when someone asks what you want, instead of pulling the ‘ol “I don’t know,” which isn’t helpful at all, you can say, let me check my list!

Needless to say, we have all kinds of makeup and sparkles on our Christmas lists.

Red:

Too Faced Enchanted Glamourland

This palette is everything shimmery, sparkly, and girly. I have had my eye on it for quite a while. I hope Santa brings this to me!

MAC A Tartan Tale Sassy Pink Lassies Lipglass Set

Who could need a Sassy Pink Lassie Lipglass set more than this sassy lady. As soon as I saw this set it was on my gotta have list.

Tarte’s The Royal Collection

I have an obsession with palettes and I can’t stop. This palette just says PRETTY to me.  The packaging, the shadows, the deluxe size of primers and gloss just makes me WANT.

Pants

Like Red, I also asked Santa for the MAC A Tartan Tale Sassy Pink Lassies Lipglass Set, and I actually took Santa to Macy’s and pointed out which one it was. I think Santa got the hint. Anyway, I wish I would have also asked Santa for this:

MAC – A Tartan Tale 5 Warm Thrillseekers Pigments/Glitters

I’ve never tried any of MAC’s pigments, but I feel this set would be a great little set to try. The large pigments seem huge, but these seem more like a size I would actually need. The colors in this set are neutrals and contain some shimmers and glitters. I may need to call Santa and update my list…

Smashbox – The Gold List

Lately, I’ve become obsessed with gold makeup. So what better set to have? I’m really interested by the O-Gloss Gold, and that little bag that comes with the set is super cute. Win-win-win! The kit also includes a travel-size Photo Finish Luminizing Foundation Primer, Photo Op Under Eye Brightener, Fusion Soft Lights eye and cheek luminizer in Baked Starburst.

Smashbox Eye Wish Palette

I hearts me some eyeshadow palettes. I haven’t tried any of Smashbox’s shadows, but since the colors are so diverse, this would be a good starting point. The palette includes 12 eyeshadows in champagne, soft gray, matte bone, ballet pink, shimmering bronze, mauve, aqua, cool gray, warm brown, eggplant, deep teal and charcoal; four  cream eyeliners in dark brown, black violet, blue-black and gunmetal; a Photo Finish Lid Primer Mini and a Lash DNA Mascara Mini.

What did you ask Santa for this year?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

