Redzzzzz

7 Dec

Recently a Glimmer Shimmer reader, Amanda,  asked about choosing a red lipstick. She said she is fair skinned  and has red hair which is very to similar to Red.

Red:

I recently went through a whole ordeal trying to find a red lipstick. I had been watching Mad Men and became obsessed with red lips.  It is true that anyone can wear red lips, but it doesn’t mean that it’s easy to find the right shade. People will tell you to stay away from blue toned reds and others will tell you to stay away from orangey hued reds.  The best way to do it is trial and error. If you can, go to a local makeup counter and try on different shades of reds.

I highly recommend trying MAC’s Ruby Woo and Russian Red. In the pictures I’m wearing Ruby Woo. I think Ruby Woo in particular is flattering on most people, redheaded or not. Another color I recommend is L’Oreal Colour Riche in Sunset Red. It is a little bit of a darker shade of red and I happen to think that it is super flattering.  Remember when going red on the lips to keep the rest of your makeup neutral and light.

Keep those beauty questions coming! If you have one, feel free to leave a comment, or ask us on Facebook or Twitter.

xo,

Red & Pants

2 Responses to “Redzzzzz”

  1. Amanda B. December 9, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    Thanks ladies! I will find my perfect red and I will check out the colors/brands your suggested.

    • Red December 14, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

      Let us know what you end up going with!

Leave a Reply

