November MVPs

30 Nov

Things have been a bit crazy in Glimmer & Shimmer land – the month of 1,000 birthday is about to come to and end, and we just got through Thanksgiving, and now it’s time to Christmas shop.

Sometimes when you’ve got a lot on your mind it’s easier to stick with your favorites because you know what your makeup is going to look like. Today we’ll focus on our MVPs for November.

Pants: Lately, I can’t get enough lip gloss. In fact, I have a little pencil pouch in my purse filled with probably eight different glosses at the moment. I like to have options, OK?

The first one on the left is Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush lip gloss in Cupquake. I was trying to decide between this and another similar color when I read the name and decided I must own a gloss named Cupcuake. So far my mom has complimented me on it, but she’s really the only one I’ve worn it around yet. I just got this on Black Friday, but I’ve been putting it on nonstop, so I think it definitely counts as an MVP.

The next is Clinique Long Last Glosswear SPF 15 in Air Kiss. I think I’ve written about this before. It’s a nice pale glossy pink, and it’s not too sticky. Good as an everyday gloss.

The last gloss is Too Faced Glamour Gloss in Pillow Talk. It’s described as a mauve shimmer, and is very natural. Besides the great color, it also smells AMAZING! I’ve heard it described as mint chocolate chip – it’s definitely a minty smell, and it almost makes me want to taste the gloss. It also has a cooling feeling when you apply it. When I finish this mini version, I definitely will want the full size.

Here are swatches of the glosses:

Left to right: Victoria’s Secret Cupquake, Clinique Air Kiss, Too Faced Pillow Talk

Also making it to this month’s list is the Tarina Tarantino Sparklicity Palette (which I’ve talked about 500 times) and Buxom Lash mascara in Blackest Black. I got the mascara free with some gift and I love, love, love it. My lashes look as long as false lashes, and I think it thickens too. I don’t know if I’d be willing to pay $18 for it when I run out of this one though.

Red: 

When I pulled my MVPs I realized that I have been sticking with palettes lately. I think that’s because things have been a little crazy and with palettes  not too much thought has to be put into my makeup. I can grab a palette and go. Also, I just noticed that everything I’ve been using recently is packaged in shimmery gold colors.

Too Faced Natural Eye Palette
– I have been using this palette a lot, particularly the brown color called espresso. The colors in this palette are super shimmery and I love having a little extra of that when the weather turns cold.

Pop Beauty Goddess Palette – Pants got this for me for my birthday and I cant quit using this. This palette is full of shimmery shadows as well as an equally shimmery blush and gloss.

L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes – I bought this mascara on a whim while perusing Target’s makeup aisle. Now that I have it, I can’t put it down. I love how this makes my lashes look.

———-

Did you have any new MVPs in November?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

