Poll Results – Favorite eyeshadow brands

25 Oct

In our latest poll we asked our readers to tell us their favorite brand of eyeshadow. We ended up with a four-way tie between Mark by Avon, Too Faced, Urban Decay and Bare Escentuals.

Today we’re going to feature our favorite colors from those brands, and if we’ve never tried them, we’ll pick out something we’d like to try.

Bare Escentuals

Pants – I have not tried any of the BE products. I did order one of their products Sunday that I’m really excited about and I have used other mineral eyeshadows, but not this brand. Here is one BE set that I’ve got my eye on that I would definitely like to try/own/hug – the bareMinerals Women of BE 20-piece eye color collection. I’m sorry, did you say 20 shadows? Umm, yes please!

Red– I have only tried the Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Foiled Eye Tutorial. It comes with a super double ended brush, and two sparkly colors (Disco and Night Owl).  You can wear these colors dry or foiled.  The foil application makes the colors look very metallic. You apply it by adding a little bit of water to the shadow.  I used to wear these a lot when I went out on the town.  I still go back to them occasionally. I like these shadows and wouldn’t mind trying another shade or fifty by Bare Escentuals.

mark. by Avon

Oh, Avon… Why couldn’t you have had Mark when we were in high school, hmm?

Pants – I found the Seeing Stripes Eye Color Trios & Snap To It Palette Set and loved that it has a set of neutrals, browns, greens and purples so there’s something to flatter all eye colors.

Red– I haven’t tried Mark by Avon, but America’s sweetheart, Lauren Conrad, endorses it so it must be amazing! I would love to try Mark On The Dot Eye Color Compact. The colors look so vibrant and pretty!

Too Faced

Pants – I haven’t tried any of  Too Faced’s eyeshadows, but I would like to try the Liquif-Eye Shadow Collection. The collection includes 12 metallic shadows in neutrals and bright colors, as well as a shadow transformer.

Red– I’m a huge fan of Too Faced. I particularly  love their glosses and shadows. I have the Natural Eye Palette and am just thrilled with each of the colors. I really love the color Nude Beach in the palette.

Urban Decay

Obviously, us G&S girls love Urban Decay (Naked Palette, what what!?). It’s going to be difficult to pick a favorite color, so we may have to do more than one.

Pants – I’m a big fan of the Urban Decay Deluxe eyeshadows – they’re very soft and pigmented. I feel like the other shadows are a little more dry and powdery compared to the deluxe ones. However, stick the two in a palette together and I can’t tell the difference. My favorite shade is Underground, which is described as a medium fawn. Obviously this is a favorite because I’ve hit pan.

Honarable mentions: Naked palette, Book of Shadows Vol. III

Red– Like Pants, I am a huge fan of the Urban Decay Deluxe Shadows. I also absolutely love Underground. It really is the perfect shade of brown.  Another Urban Decay shadow that I’m in LOVE with is Half Baked. It is a color in the Naked Palette, but you can get it individually as well.

Have any ideas for an upcoming poll? Would you like reviews or tutorials on any of the products we’ve talked about? Please let us know!

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

