October MVPs

21 Oct

So while some of us may have enough eyeshadows to wear a different color every day for a month, it seems there’s there’s a few shadows we keep going back to… Of course, the same goes with blush, lip gloss and so on.

Depending upon what month it is, the products we use change.  Here are some of our October MVPs (most valuable products).

Red:


Back Row from left to right: MAC Shadow – Bronze, MAC Shadow – Go, MAC Pigment – Copper Sparkle, MAC Pigment – Jardin Aires, MAC Blush – Dolly Mix.

I didn’t really realize until I set these eye colors side by side that they remind me of the colors of the changing leaves. My subconscious had the perfect idea for fall! I never wore all of these eye colors all together, but in various different combinations. The blush I wore every day. It is definitely one of my new favs!

Pants:

Buxom Stay-There Eyeshadow in Mutt – I bought this a couple months ago and was originally kind of disappointed that it wasn’t darker brown, but lately I’ve wanted a natural sparkly look to wear with a dark purple, burgundy or navy liner. I’ve actually gotten quite a few compliments on my eyes and just my overall sparkly-ness since busting out this shadow. I wasn’t able to get a picture of it in good lighting, so check out the pictures from The Non-Blonde.

Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush Lip Gloss in Slice of Heaven – Just a light pinky sheer gloss with lots of sparkle. While it is a little sticky and my hair does get in it if it’s windy, it moisturizes and is long-wearing.

What are your MVPs? Share them with us in the comment section!

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

