Today’s Look

30 Sep

Here on the east coast we are having a monsoon. We decided to have us a little fun on such a gloomy day.

Red

Today was the first day of Kindermusik for my daughter and me. We also had to make a trip to Lowe’s, but afterward we were in for the day.  For my makeup look I didn’t want anything too crazy, but definitely some sparkle on the eyes. I usually play up my eyes and stay very nude on the lips. Yes I know my hair looks like balls. Has rain ever made anyone’s hair look good? If so I’d like to meet that person and punch them in the face. Out of love and admiration of course!

Face:

  • Stila Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer
  • Lorac Perfectly Lit Oil-Free Luminizing Powder
  • Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage

Eyes:

  • MAC Paint Pot in Painterly
  • MAC Shadow- All That Glitters
  • Urban Decay Shadow- Shutter
  • Urban Decay Shadow- Toasted
  • Stila Shadow- Kitten
  • MAC Shadow- Carbon
  • MAC Eye Kohl- Smolder (yeah Adam Lambert I like kohl eye liner too)
  • Maybelline VolumExpress The Falsies- Blackest Black

Brows:

  • Lorac Take A Brow-Brunette

Cheeks:

  • MAC Blush- Coppertone
  • MAC Cream Coulour Base- Pearl (This is great for highlighting cheeks and eyes)

Lips:

  • Too Faced Glamour Gloss- Pillow Talk

Pants


Some of us can’t be as naturally beautiful as Pinkus, so we try to make up  for it with makeups. I’m really excited in that photo because this is her third puke-free day in a row! The poor thing has been sick and on antibiotics. BTW, giving kitties medicine isn’t easy.

ANYWAY, today I worked, but it was rainy and gross, so I was kind of lazy. (And I’ve got a case of the ball hair like Red. Wait, what? That didn’t come out right. THAT’S WHAT SHE SAID!) Plus, during the week I try to keep my routine simple since I don’t always get up on time and need to make it to work by 9. Today I just went with some brown/bronze on the eyes, nothing too exciting. Unfortunately, because it’s gloomy I couldn’t get the best lighting for this picture. Where did you go Mr. Sunshine?! Fall can stay as long as it’s sunny and not rainy.

Face:
  • Lancome aqua fusion teinte (tinted moisturizer)

Cheeks:
  • Nars blush in Angelika
Eyes:
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin
  • Stila Eye Shadow Trio – Bronze (medium color on lid, dark in crease and light on brown bone)
  • Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner in Brown
  • Tarina Tarantino Fleur De Lash in Black Opal
Brows:
  • MAC Eye Brows in Lingering
Lips:
  • Clinique Long Last Glossware SPF 15 – Air Kiss

Well, we’re going to ask Mr. Red if he can stop doing his rain dances, because we are sick of this BS. Anyone know any sunshine dances?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

