Pants’ Day is comin’ up!

1 Sep

Pant’s birthday is just a week away, so better mark September 8 on your calendars. What do you buy a Pants for her birthday? Well, why doesn’t she tell you?!

Pants’ Early Birthday Presents & Wish List:

With my birthday coming up, I’ve been making wish lists left and right, and ordering myself early birthday presents like crazy. But don’t worry, there’s still more you can buy me!* (note: I don’t expect anyone to buy me anything. I like handmade gifts too.)

Anyway, last week I got an e-mail from Sephora to redeem my free birthday gift… which I meant I had to buy something to get it delivered since there’s no Sephora nearby. That’s a shame isn’t it? I really needed my arm twisted into buying something. Anyway, the package arrived yesterday and I’d like to share what I got!

This is the best thing in the world to see sitting on your doorstep when you get home from work. And here’s what was inside!

Most of that is free stuff: The Benefit Crescent Row gift set (free with a code), the three free samples (Hercut The Bob Catalyst, Stila One Step Makeup, Urban Decay De-Slick in a Tube), the 500 point perk (Smashbox Photo Finish Targeted Pore & Line Primer, NARS Orgasm Illuminator, MAKE UP FOR EVER HD Microfinish Powder, Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden, Buxom Lash in Blackest Black, Too Faced Glamour Gloss Deluxe Mini in Pillow Talk) (pictured below),

… and the Beauty Insider birthday gift (Sephora eyeshadow in Aspen, Sephora Lash Plumper mascara and Nano Eye Liner in silver green).

What I actually ordered were two things from my wish list and an eyeliner so I could get free shipping, woo! Obviously, I’ve been eyeing Kat Von D’s Painted Love Lipstick in Adora.

This lipstick is sooooo pretty. I think Red described it best with the phrase “AMAZEBALLS!” And I actually liked how it looked on me.

PS – I know my hair looks like balls. Also, I know I have lipstick and eyeliner on my hand. I was testing them out. Suck it.

I’ve been wearing it all evening, and the color has really stayed. It came off a little when I was eating, and on the napkin, but not really on my glass. My lips felt slightly dry at some points, but no more than usual when I’m not wearing anything.

The color isn’t really glittery like I expected, but it does have a metallic shimmer. I’m really happy with it.

I also ordered some blush so I could use my Tarina Tarantino Kapinki brush to its full potential. It took a while to decide which to get. In a previous post, I mentioned how I love bright pink cheeks. I was trying to decide between those three colors – Angelika and Desire by Nars and Carved Rose by Tarina Tarantino. I ended up choosing Angelika because it has all kinds of glitter in it.

I didn’t take a photo of it on me because it didn’t really show up with my web cam. Womp womp. I may have put a little too much on, or maybe because I was already wearing red lipstick it seemed a little much. My first impression is that I’m excited, but I’ll have to follow up on it.

The final item I ordered was the Sephora Flashy Liner Waterproof eyeliner in Flashy Brown. I have this eyeliner in Flashy Copper, but it doesn’t show up well when I use a medium shadow – it’s a little lighter than I’d like. I’ll have to update on how the brown works out.

Now that I’ve talked about what I have, here’s what I want!

And of course I can’t forget Mac’s Viva Glam Gaga Lipstick and Viva Glam Gaga Lipglass. And yes, I do kind of want them mostly because they’re Gaga-related, but my sister-in-law’s cousin wore the lipstick in her wedding, and it looks super pretty in all the pictures.

Red’s Picks for Pants:

So there is what Pants wants, but this is what I think she NEEDS!  That lipstick does really look amazeballs on her by the way!

Sparkles for my sparkly friend: Jewel Eye Shadow Palette by Stila


Let’s put that Kapinki brush to good use: Benefit blush in Coral

Pants’ favorite color is teal and I don’t think purple is too far behind. She also has a lot of love for all things Tarina Tarantino.  So naturally she needs Tarina’s Starchild Odyssey Palette.

We are both super fans of Urban Decay so that is why she needs (and I need and EVERYONE needs) the Holiday 2010 Book of  Shadows. It’s supposed to be available mid-September so keep your eyes peeled. They will go fast!

xo,

Red & Pants

3 Responses to “Pants’ Day is comin’ up!”

  1. Bethany September 1, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    Happy Early Birthday Miss Pantsy-Pants! I think that lipstick does look great on you!

    • Pants September 1, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

      Thanks and thanks, Beth~O~Dye! Did you ever decide how to use that gift card?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Poll – What do you want from us? « - October 1, 2010

    […] 1 Oct While we write this blog for fun, we also want other people to enjoy it. That’s why we always ask for feedback at the end ofour posts – we want to hear what you have to say! So today we want to know what you’d like to see from us. We’ve been talking about possibly doing videos, maybe some makeovers on friends, maybe some makeup hauls (if you’re unfamiliar with a haul, it’s when you discuss your newest items you’ve bought and your first impressions – kind of like Pants did here). […]

Leave a Reply

