Tried It Tuesday – Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr Eyeshadow

13 Mar

This week’s Tried It Tuesday is brought to you by Pants.

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr Eyeshadow ($5.84, target.com) – I first spotted these right before Christmas. Red and I were both in Charleston visiting our families, and we snuck away to Target because it was open until midnight. I saw the Maybelline Color Tattoo and had to have the Tenacious Teal because my favorite color is teal/turquoise. Well, this really is an electric blue more than teal.

I got this to wear as a cream bright liner. Well, it didn’t work out as well as I wanted it to for lining purposes. To be fair, I really only used it like that once. I haven’t worn it as a shadow yet because I typically avoid bright blue shadows because they make my blue eyes look gray.

When I wore it as a liner, it stayed all day with no problems.

Tenacious Teal has some glitter in it too, which is fun. I ended up buying Tough as Taupe a few weeks ago, because I’m a sucker. I kept seeing everyone talk about this color on YouTube, and I had to have it. I’m a big fan of gray shadows, and decided it was a necessity. Tough as Taupe is matte.

I have worn Tough as Taupe several times, both as a base and alone. I like to wear it with black eyeliner and a darker color in my crease, because I feel my eyes look sloppy if I don’t. Kinda like I just swiped it on as I was running out the door or slept in it.

Tough as Taupe wore really well too, with no problems. When I wear it as a base, I also use Urban Decay’s Primer Potion under it. I never noticed any creasing.

I do like these, and I think they wear well, but I’m just not excited about them. I get excited when I see a tutorial using them, but I’m not reaching for them much on my own.

I give the Maybelline Color Tattoos 4 out of 5 sparkles.

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

