September Favies

11 Oct

October has went and got all Speedracer up in here. It’s not allowed to go by so fast. We know it’s further in the month, but we still want to share our September favorites with you.

Red:

Essie’s Nail Polish in Lady Like ($8, Walgreens.com) – This polish is from Essie’s fall collection. It also happens to have been inspired by the amazing Kate Middleton. I have worn this for most of the month. I love love LOVE it and just cannot choose a different color.

Lorac’s San Tropez Palette ($14, hautelook.com) – I picked up this adorable palette from Hautelook. I love the lace compact, but also love the amazing neutral colors. I have turned to this palette time and time again for so many pretty day looks. Unfortunately, it was available for a limited time only on Hautelook and does not seem to available anywhere else.

NP Set lipstick in Denver ($16, Target.com) – I know I know I know. I’ve mentioned this lipstick a million times recently. I can’t help it though, it is too amazeballz. It’s the perfect creamy, shiny, nude shade and I use it every day. Every. Day. That’s why it’s a favorite. Seriously, you should check it out.

Pants:

Pinkus ($free, local vet) – Someone likes to come in and nose around my makeup lately. She wanted to help me pick out my favorites for September.

Sigma 12-Brush Kit in Make Me Cool ($99, sigmabeauty.com) – I’ve been wanting these brushes since they came out right before Christmas last year. Somehow I held off on buying them, and the birthday fairy brought them to me last month. I LOVE these. They’re soft, and work so well. I love the variety of the eye brushes, and the case is great for travel – I don’t have to worry about crushing my large powder brush.

Tarte Amazonian Clay Shimmering Powder ($30, tartecosmetics.com) – I have been wearing this highlighter everyday since I got it. It adds a nice hint of gold to my cheeks and lasts all day. I actually got mine as part of the Tarte Radiant & Rested: Volume II Universal Complexion & Color Collection, which is where I also got the…

Tarte LipSurgence Natural Lip Luster in Sweet ($42, exclusive to the Radiant & Rested kit at Sephora) – This lip color is a goldy pink, and has a great mint smell. It reminds me of Clinique’s Chubby Sticks. I’ve never tried any Tarte products until I got this kit and the Amazonian clay blush in Tipsy, and these definitely did not disappoint.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush in Tipsy ($25, tartecosmetics.com) – I bought this the same time as the Radiant & Rested kit. I had wanted to try these blushes, and I also wanted a coral blush. LOVE. THIS. BLUSH. It has great staying power, and it’s super pigmented. You have to use a light hand – I’m very pale and went a little overboard the first time I tried it. I want this blush in every color. I actually recently bought Exposed, the nude color, and have a feeling it’s going to be on my October favorites list.

What were your September favorites?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

