August Favies

31 Aug

It’s that time again! Here are our favorites for the month of August.

Pants:

Too Faced Perfect Eyes Waterproof and Tearproof Eyeliner in Perfect Storm ($18, toofaced.com) – I don’t agree that this is tear proof. It should hold up for “wedding tears” or “mild allergy tears.” “Severe allergy tears” or “got in a car wreck tears,” and this stuff will be gone. However, I still love this liner. On most days, I shouldn’t have to worry about it coming off, and it doesn’t. I wanted a dark gray liner to go with one of the looks from the Too Faced Naked Eye Collection. This is dark gray, with some glitter. It’s perfect for everyday.

Benefit Sugarbomb ($28, benefitcosmetics.com) – I’ve had this blush for a while, but I kind of rediscovered it this month. I just love the peachy pink glow it gives my cheeks.

Escada Taj Sunset To Go ($20, Sephora.com) – I JUST bought this the first week in August, and I’ve already almost used half of it. LOVE it. It has a citrusy smell, but not like kitchen cleaner citrus, like delicious citrus mixed drinks. I just discovered today that Macy’s also carries this fragrance in a shower gel AND lotion. I’m definitely going to have to make a trip there this weekend.

Red:

Naked Palette ($48, Sephora.com) – I hadn’t used this palette in quite a while and recently picked it up again. I don’t think I have put it down since rediscovering it. I’ve been having fun creating a different look every day with this palette.

Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain and Balm in Mystical  ($8, Target.com) – Pants told me about this lipstain and of course I had to try it out. I’ve been having fun using it during the day for a pretty nude look.

MAC Lipstick in Angel ($14.50, Maccosmetics.com) – This lipstick has been highly raved about in the YouTube community. I’ve had my eye on it for a while, and finally purchased it. It is the most amazing pink ever. EVER. It’s perfectly acceptable to wear during the day, but I have been loving it for a nighttime lip.

Tell us, what are your favies for this month?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

