Transition Polish

10 Aug

With the end of summer creeping up on us, we have already started thinking about switching up our nail colors.  In the summer, bold bright colors are the way to go and in the fall you can never go wrong with deep muted colors.  What do you wear when you transition from summer to fall? Here are our picks!

Red:

Essie’s Lilacism ($8, Walgreens.com):

Purple is a color that is always in. I think a pastel lilac like Essie’s Lilacism would be an extremely pretty color to transition into fall. It’s not so bright and punchy as a color I would pick for summer, but it’s not as dark as I would go for fall/winter either.

Orly’s Lucky Duck ($7.50, Orlybeauty.com):

I love to pick colors that are a little unexpected for the seasons. That’s why I fell in love with this amazing green. It’s so vibrant and shimmery it couldn’t help but make a perfect entrance into fall.

Pants:

Essie Chinchilly ($8, Walgreens.com)

Gray is my favorite neutral. It’s been taking over my closet lately. Chinchilly is a great gray for all year because it’s not too dark, or too light. This color is definitely a staple.

Sephora by OPI’s What’s Your Poison ($9.50, Sephora)

This color is B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L. It’s a glittery cranberry, and I go straight for it every time I’ve been in a Sephora to stare at it. It’s a fun color and it’s deeper so it doesn’t look too summery.

Got any Fall nail color suggestions for us?

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

