Sparkle into 2011

28 Dec

We have a little New Year’s Eve tradition that we take very seriously. We believe that if you wear sparkles on New Year’s Eve, it brings you luck for the new year. The more sparkles you wear, the better luck you’re going to have.

Don’t believe us? Last year Pants wore way more sparkles than the previous year and FINALLY got a new job. So yeah, needless to say, she has plenty of sparkles picked out to wear this year. We don’t know what we’re doing yet, but we’ve been talking about what we’re wearing for WEEKS!

You can wear sparkly shoes, or a sequined top, glittery earrings or a metallic necklace. BUT if you want extra sparkle, sneak it in on your face!

Pants Good Luck Sparkle Plan:

I don’t know yet what I’m doing makeup-wise for sure, but I have some ideas.

First off, I think I’m going to break out my Nars blush in Super Orgasm. I love the pieces of gold glitter on my cheeks.

Of course, my eye makeup is going to be sparkly as well. I think I may stick with the gold theme and wear Tarina Tarantino’s Magic Hour Cream Shadow in Golden Shadow, with a glittery gold from the Urban Decay Book of Shadows Vol. III on top. I’ll probably use a fun dark color in the crease and another bright color as a liner.

I’m sure I’ll wear a sparkly gloss as well. Overload? No. Way. I’ve got a sparkly personality, I’m told.

And we can’t forget the nails! I can’t decide between Sephora by OPI Looks Like Rain Deer (gold) or OPI Ink (Navy with glitter).

 

Red’s Good Luck Sparkle Plan:

If I could just dip myself in a vat of sparkle I totally would. Since that’s probably frowned upon this is how I’m going to add some sparkle to myself.

I’ll start with OPI’s Sparkle-Icious on my nails. I wore this during the Christmas holiday and absolutely loved it. I got so many compliments about my sparkly nails and can’t wait to wear it again.

Next I want to create a smokey sparkly look with MAC’s a Tartan Tale Smoky Thrillseekers Collection.

 

I’m not sure which blush I want to go with yet, but I definitely plan on using a highlighter. I use a highlighter every day because I LOVE the shimmer. I’ll probably use MAC’s Cream Colour Base in Pearl. It’s definitely one of my favorites.

 

Share with us how you plan on adding sparkle for good luck on New Year’s Eve.

xo,

Red & Pants

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

